Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 1 of 11 (586 Views)

AutoCad 2012 display problem

586 Views, 10 Replies
10-18-2012 07:28 PM

 

 

Dear All

 

We have a problem from AutoCad 2012(64bit version)

 

We right reference file, open new file and open laybox.

 

The lay baybox show black serneen.

 

We have many user have this issue.

 

We using windows 7 64 bit pro

 

We try to upgrade display card driver to latest version. But still have problem.

 

And black scrneen only from AutoCad.

 

Other software is working.

 

We confirm this is AutoCad problem

 

Anyone have idea?

 

Below is the error for your information

 

Thank you

 

Ming

 

 

right reference file open new file and open laybox  show.JPG

 

 

This is AutoCad 2012 version

 

AutoCad 2012 SP2 version.JPG

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,337
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 11 (572 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-19-2012 08:02 AM in reply to: mingpak8031

What is your video card and driver?

Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 3 of 11 (533 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-21-2012 09:14 PM in reply to: TravisNave

 

Hello,

 

We using NVIDIA Quadro 4000 display card.

 

And using from nvidia driver.

 

This is the link for your information

 

Link: http://www.nvidia.com/object/quadro-tesla-win8-win7-winvista-64bit-306.79-whql-driver.html

 

Thank you

 

Ming

Product Support
jingy
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎10-14-2007
Message 4 of 11 (529 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-21-2012 11:37 PM in reply to: mingpak8031

Have you tried to turn on Hardware accelerator?

Please check up the Adaptive degralatation and check the graphics card update manually from software.

2012-10-22 14 33 25.jpg



Yong Jing
Product Support Specialist
Frontline Technical Support, CSS. GCSO
Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 5 of 11 (491 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-25-2012 02:01 AM in reply to: jingy

 

Hello.

 

I check autocad setting.

 

Our Autocad already trun on this function.

 

Ming

Product Support
jingy
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎10-14-2007
Message 6 of 11 (477 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-25-2012 08:32 PM in reply to: mingpak8031

Is there possible to provide your system infomation *.nfo file to us?



Yong Jing
Product Support Specialist
Frontline Technical Support, CSS. GCSO
Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 7 of 11 (475 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-25-2012 08:48 PM in reply to: jingy

 

Hello

 

How to get the *.nfo file?

 

Could you give me the step?

Product Support
jingy
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎10-14-2007
Message 8 of 11 (471 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-25-2012 09:22 PM in reply to: mingpak8031

In Windows Run, input msinfo32,exe, then click it to open System Infomation.

 

In System Infomation dialogbox, click File >Save, then save the *.nfo files



Yong Jing
Product Support Specialist
Frontline Technical Support, CSS. GCSO
Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 9 of 11 (431 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

10-29-2012 01:19 AM in reply to: jingy

 

Hello

 

The attachmnet is our PC .nfo file for your information

 

Ming

Active Member
mingpak8031
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 10 of 11 (371 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2012 display problem

11-12-2012 01:02 AM in reply to: mingpak8031

 

Hello All

 

Any idea about it?

 

Thank you

 

Ming

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.