Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
sanoop
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 1 of 9 (2,045 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD 2011 installation error

2045 Views, 8 Replies
02-10-2011 11:02 PM

I can't install AutoCAD 2011 in my laptop. It shows already installed

 

Solidworks Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Associate

Installation problems may be resolved using the Microsoft Installer Clean Up Utility. For more information on this program, please my forum post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Microsoft-Installer-Clean-Up-Utility-for-Add-Remove-Programs/td-p/2865314

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 9 (2,037 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-11-2011 01:39 AM in reply to: sanoop

Please try the uninstaller script

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS16077500

 

If this doesnt help, we will need to clean up the registry entry from the installer hive or use a 3rd party clean up utility.

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,728
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 9 (2,006 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-11-2011 12:47 PM in reply to: sanoop

Installation problems may be resolved using the Microsoft Installer Clean Up Utility. For more information on this program, please my forum post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Microsoft-Installer-Clean-Up-Utility-for-Add-Re...

Active Member
sanoop
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 4 of 9 (1,955 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-13-2011 10:31 PM in reply to: sanoop

I have cheched it, but it shows errot- 2147467259- configure product and also AcadLP.msi cannot be uninstalled unless Acad.msi has been uninstalled.

 

Sanoop

Solidworks Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Associate
Active Member
sanoop
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 5 of 9 (1,901 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-16-2011 12:39 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you for your greate support.

 

Regards 

 

Sanoop Ezhokaran

Solidworks Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Professional
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Associate
New Member
svelez
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2011
Message 6 of 9 (1,855 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-16-2011 02:11 PM in reply to: sanoop

I CAN'T INSTALL AUTOCAD INTO MY LAPTOP. HOW COULD I DO IT I HAVE WINDOWS 7

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,660
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 9 (1,851 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

02-16-2011 02:23 PM in reply to: svelez

is there an error message?

New Member
takketan6
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2013
Message 8 of 9 (1,018 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

03-03-2013 04:28 AM in reply to: sanoop
Delete all temporary Files from laptop. Then Run CCleaner or any other software which can fixed your registry error. turn off your PC & then try to install cad. If this is not work then go to this link http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall & run the program installer & Uniinstaller troubleshooter. It will scan errors in your computer & Fixed it automatically or you can try it manually from the option. for any query mail me Takketan6@gmail.com
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,728
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 9 of 9 (968 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 installation error

03-04-2013 09:13 AM in reply to: takketan6

takketan6 wrote:
Delete all temporary Files from laptop. Then Run CCleaner or any other software which can fixed your registry error. turn off your PC & then try to install cad. If this is not work then go to this link http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall & run the program installer & Uniinstaller troubleshooter. It will scan errors in your computer & Fixed it automatically or you can try it manually from the option. for any query mail me.
****

Is there a reason you responded to a solved post that is more than 2 years old here in this forum?  We appreciate all sorts of help here, but please try to help users with current issues if you wish to participate and add value to the forum.  Thanks!  :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.