Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Jedimaster
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
Message 1 of 3 (810 Views)

AutoCAD_2010_English_SLD_Win_64bit.exe

810 Views, 2 Replies
10-27-2011 01:04 PM

I dwonloaded AutoCAD_2010_English_SLD_Win_64bit.exe from the AutoDesk subscription site. Created the install drsitibuted the install on several machine. Only to find out it has the worng ROAMABLEROOTFOLDER. It was set to "C:\PROGRAM FILES\AUTOCAD 2010". It did not generate the appdata folders. I have made a new install from the DVD it works fine. My problem is I have several machines out there that are screwed up.

 

 

I chose to go with the install from the sunbscription site because we have 8 offices in 6 cities from coast to coast. Creating a remote install is much faster downloading from AutoDesk than pushing it from site to site.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,489
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (796 Views)

Re: AutoCAD_2010_English_SLD_Win_64bit.exe

10-28-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: Jedimaster

Are you trying to create a deployment?



David Lau
Distinguished Contributor
Jedimaster
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
Message 3 of 3 (776 Views)

Re: AutoCAD_2010_English_SLD_Win_64bit.exe

10-31-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: Jedimaster

I have two deployments for AutoCAD 2010 64Bit. The 1st I made from AutoCAD_2010_English_SLD_Win_64bit.exe downloaded from AutoDesk Subscription site. I created the install image and placed on several machines. I thought everything was fine until I realized that I was setting the ROMABLEROOTPREFIX to C:\Program Files\AutoCAD 2010\.

I made a new install from the DVD that sets the ROMABLEROOT correctly. Now my problem is fixing all those machines with the bad install. I have to uninstall and reinstall on all these machines. That means everyone looses custom settings that have been made up until now. There is nothing in the install menus that has the ROAMABLEROOT. So I do know how this got changed.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.