Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
DavidSyd
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (419 Views)

Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

419 Views, 2 Replies
02-15-2012 07:18 PM

After a computer crash and install of new hard drive I am trying to reinstall Autocad 2008, the registration process stops as the serial number printed on CD and package it came in is "not in records". Customer Support also come back with this answer. This is legitimate Autocad software which until the computer crash has been working perfectly for approx three years.

Any suggestions on how I can get back to work appreciated

David

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 828
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 2 of 3 (417 Views)

Re: Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

02-15-2012 07:35 PM in reply to: DavidSyd

Hi DavidSyd,

 

Please Private Message me your Serial Number so I can check on it.



Joane Bonghanoy
vkg
New Member
vkg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2014
Message 3 of 3 (38 Views)

Re: Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

09-05-2014 05:51 PM in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

I have the same problem, can't use the PLU because i dont know the old hard drive ID. I can't use the old authorization code because its specific to the old hard drive. I can't log onto my autocad account because it says my serial number is not valid.  AutoCad online help is not helping.  

 

Can you help me too? 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.