Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
DavidSyd
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
Message 1 of 3 (432 Views)

Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

432 Views, 2 Replies
02-15-2012 07:18 PM

After a computer crash and install of new hard drive I am trying to reinstall Autocad 2008, the registration process stops as the serial number printed on CD and package it came in is "not in records". Customer Support also come back with this answer. This is legitimate Autocad software which until the computer crash has been working perfectly for approx three years.

Any suggestions on how I can get back to work appreciated

David

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 873
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 2 of 3 (430 Views)

Re: Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

02-15-2012 07:35 PM in reply to: DavidSyd

Hi DavidSyd,

 

Please Private Message me your Serial Number so I can check on it.



Joane Bonghanoy
vkg
New Member
vkg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2014
Message 3 of 3 (51 Views)

Re: Autocad 2008 Serial number "not in records"

09-05-2014 05:51 PM in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

I have the same problem, can't use the PLU because i dont know the old hard drive ID. I can't use the old authorization code because its specific to the old hard drive. I can't log onto my autocad account because it says my serial number is not valid.  AutoCad online help is not helping.  

 

Can you help me too? 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!