Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
adsiddiqui
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 1 of 6 (2,070 Views)

AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

2070 Views, 5 Replies
05-09-2011 01:17 AM

Hi
When i install AutoCAD 2006 the .net frame stated installing and after that the error message came saying that AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted. Please check "C:\Document~1\ADLM~1.IMC\LOCALS~1\Temp\AutoCAD 2006 Setup.log" for details.
This message comes in 2 PC where Mechanical Desktop 2005 installed. Please any one help me in this regards

AD
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (2,049 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

05-09-2011 07:42 AM in reply to: adsiddiqui
You might need to use the .NET Framework Clean-up tool to remove your Framework. Then install AutoCAD. I'd also recommend putting on .NET 3.5 SP1 afterwards.

You can download the tool from Microsoft or try searching for my post about it in this forum. Good luck!
Active Member
adsiddiqui
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 3 of 6 (2,032 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

05-09-2011 11:07 PM in reply to: adsiddiqui

Hi

thnaks fro reply but i need your help

 

AutoCAD English Problem not solve after .NET fram work remove tool. i insstall this tool abd clean .NET framework complete files and then i install AutoCAD 2006 but same problem "ENglish Installation is aborted" so What can i do. Please solve my Problem,

 

Regards AD Siddiqui 

AD
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (2,023 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

05-10-2011 10:55 AM in reply to: adsiddiqui

Post the setup log listed in that error path.  Please zip it.

New Member
ammadaziz84
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 5 of 6 (809 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

06-26-2013 07:45 AM in reply to: adsiddiqui

i have same problem in my pc plzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me plzzzzzzz

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (804 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2006 - English installation is aborted

06-26-2013 09:51 AM in reply to: ammadaziz84

ammadaziz84 wrote:

i have same problem in my pc plzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me plzzzzzzz


Welcome to the forum. 

You have to include screencaps and log files and a description of your system for us to properly help you.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!