Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
pedroaroso
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎08-22-2005
Message 11 of 28 (1,032 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

08-09-2011 08:02 AM in reply to: praveens_02

After reading all these posts I came to the conclusion that staying with ACA2010 was the right decision. Now I don't lose my precious time configuring my workspace at each new release.

Upgrades should occur in a 3 year cycle and include new tools (not a new interface at each new version).

 

Pedro Aroso

http://ferramentasdearquitecto.blogspot.com/

New Member
irankzz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Message 12 of 28 (937 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-24-2012 11:30 AM in reply to: asherwa

Where's the solution to this problem? I went into registry and 1400 value was already 0.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,146
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 13 of 28 (935 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-24-2012 01:02 PM in reply to: irankzz

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

Additional discussion about this issue can be found here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Blank-Activation-Screen/td-p/2862508

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
irankzz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Message 14 of 28 (931 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-25-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: pedroaroso

Well I got it to work, so thanks everyone. I had to restart internet explorer. I also had to delete the L folder before the zero folder in the registry that was mentioned earlier. The fix works, just remember to do the small housekeeping stuff afterward.

 

extra kudos to "karan9delhi"

 

Ira

New Member
janiramirez30
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 15 of 28 (920 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-30-2012 07:37 PM in reply to: asherwa

i downloaded Maya 2012 but when i try to activate it, it gives me a blank window.

how do i fix it? (: 

New Member
janiramirez30
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 16 of 28 (920 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-30-2012 07:40 PM in reply to: asherwa

ok so like, i did what the instruction said to fix the blank window but it doesn't seem to work

Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 17 of 28 (919 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

01-30-2012 08:24 PM in reply to: janiramirez30

Hi janiramirez30:

 

You may follow the steps provided through this link:http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Blank-Activation-Screen/td-p/2862508

 

"The first solution is to go into Internet explorer>Tools>internet options or control panel > internet options.

Under the security tab, choose internet zone. Click custom level, and enable the options pertaining to ActiveX ontrols ans java scripting".

 

Let us know if this worked for you. You may also send us the serial number through  privatem message (envelope next to your account name at the top of this page) so we may have a look further.

 

Thank you for your cooperation.




Arlin Bibat
New Member
nayandeepak551
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2012
Message 18 of 28 (910 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-02-2012 02:20 PM in reply to: asherwa

HI. I have downloaded my student version. During the installation i have entered the serial yet during first run autocad prompts me to activate. But on clicking activate, only a black screen comes.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 19 of 28 (909 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-02-2012 02:33 PM in reply to: nayandeepak551

nayandeepak551,

 

Did you follow the steps outlined in the link contained in the above post?



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
nayandeepak551
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-02-2012
Message 20 of 28 (907 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-02-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: philip.s

yes i have tuned the registry yet i am unable to activate it.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.