Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
asherwa
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 1 of 28 (11,177 Views)
Accepted Solution

Authorization window is blank

11177 Views, 27 Replies
02-03-2011 09:43 AM

I have got the same problem -Register today form is blank and shows only two radio buttons- I m useing 3dmax 9 on windows 7 home premium.

and i used these settings. but it is not working.

"Solution:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=2475323

This issue can occur if Active Scripting is disabled for the My Computer zone.

To enable Active Scripting

On the Windows (Start) menu, click Run.
In the Open dialog box, enter REGEDIT and click OK
In the Registry Editor, find the following subkey:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\0


Double-click the 1400 value.
In the Edit String dialog box, under the Value data field, enter 0.
Find the following subkey:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\0


Double-click the 1400 value.
In the Edit String dialog box, under the Value data field, enter 0."



i have attached the Register today blank form pic

Please someone help
.

Other users have had success launching the product as Administrator and activating that way. 

 

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 28 (11,155 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-03-2011 12:12 PM in reply to: asherwa

Other users have had success launching the product as Administrator and activating that way. 

 

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

Member
karan9delhi
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2011
Message 3 of 28 (11,124 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-04-2011 06:38 AM in reply to: asherwa

hey guys i have found the solution...

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/forums/replypage/board-id/24/message-id/29473

 

 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones

 

i have deleted  the invalid one other than ;  1,2,3 and 4

 

Having a My Computer security zone is somewhat unusual. Typically, there are only four security zones: InternetLocal intranetTrusted sites, and Restricted. In this case, examining the registry may also find a subkey under Zones named with a "broken" character at:

New Member
asherwa
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 4 of 28 (11,110 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

02-04-2011 09:57 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you so much... now max is working properly again thank u.

New Member
leana.spahija
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
Message 5 of 28 (10,698 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

03-20-2011 03:36 PM in reply to: asherwa

same problem, been busy for hours allready trying to fix this,  please HEEELLP!!

 

I tried all these sulutions:

 

http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-3ds-max/installation---hardware---os/activation-problem/

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

 

have IE 9 as default (javascript enabled)

a new 64bit Dell with windows 7

 

nothing works...

 

 

Member
karan9delhi
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2011
Message 6 of 28 (10,667 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

03-21-2011 11:18 AM in reply to: leana.spahija

OK fine..do not do any thing

just follow this... even i have dell.

 

go to run type regedit

locate HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\

 

now you will see there is something with the letter "L" just above O.

 

. Delete only "L"

 

.. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=924061he

 

send me the snapshot if you face error.

New Member
JM_Tone
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
Message 7 of 28 (10,302 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

04-27-2011 10:17 AM in reply to: asherwa

I didn't want to start a new thread for this... I'm hoping this translates. I'm running Windows 7 on a brand spanking new iMac.

 

I have been running my Revit Architecture 2011 Suite without incident since it was set up 2 weeks ago. That is until yesterday. The product searches for the license server on booting up, then tells me I need to activate the product.

 

Ok, no problem...

 

Connecting to Autodesk for a new key and to activate the product causes Windows 7 to flag me with a 'program not responding' and then locks me out of it. The same thing happens when I try to enter the Activation Code that Autodesk gave me last night. No Go.

 

BTW - the acticvation windows show up just fine for Revit and AutoCAD- it'll let me get that far without issue... its the 'next' button to authorize the product that causes the immediate "Program Not Responding" interruption, and locks me out of Activation as well as Revit. It won't even Run in Demo mode.

 

Now, I've done the suggested registry editing (which was already set to Zero), I've done tried to run it as an Admin and license it that way, I've even shut off all the security protocols, and then run the software as an admin.. 

 

NONE of the things that I've tried here will make Windows 7 cooperate and let Either Revit 2011 or AutoCAD 2011 talk to the server and get this thing authorized.

 

I've called the local Autodesk Rep, I've called our tech support, and I've been researching this problem and possible solutions all night.

 

I've caught a brief flash of a script error on one of these attempts... which hasn't appeared before or since. Which is what led me to believe that the registry was indeed the problem. I have no broken registry entries, and everything seems to be where it's supposed to be - according to all the information that I've been able to find.

 

So my question is - sure this might work for some people - but do you have any other fixes?

 

I'm coming up on 2 days lost work because of this, and I can't afford to see day 3 without a solution.

 

Thanks,

 

JM

New Member
g7ost
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-17-2011
Message 8 of 28 (9,892 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

06-17-2011 02:43 AM in reply to: asherwa

what is that?

New Member
g7ost
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-17-2011
Message 9 of 28 (9,892 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

06-17-2011 02:47 AM in reply to: karan9delhi

thank you man :smileyhappy:

New Member
praveens_02
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2011
Message 10 of 28 (9,628 Views)

Re: Authorization window is blank

07-23-2011 08:07 AM in reply to: asherwa

I have got the same problem -Register today form is blank and shows only two radio buttons- I m useing 3dmax 9 on windows 7 Ultimate. I also tried below settings for through the regedit.

 

Please help me anyone..

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.