Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
nahaha2013
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,631 Views)

Alias - "You do not have a user_data directory"

1631 Views, 3 Replies
12-04-2012 02:47 AM

55.JPG

 

why dosen't work ... alias?

 

I have a serial number....but dosen't work ㅜ_______________________________________________ㅜ

 

please help me~!!

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 4 (1,601 Views)

Re: Alias - "You do not have a user_data directory"

12-05-2012 07:24 AM in reply to: nahaha2013

Make sure that you have set your permissions to 'Everyone" to the followign folder.

 

C:\Users\YOUR-USER-NAME\Documents\Autodesk

 

or

 

C:\Users\YOUR-USER-NAME\Documents\

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/autodesk/attachments/autodesk/24/49646/1/everyone.zip

 

Alias will create files/folders here and should be created upon first launch.

 

C:\Users\YOUR-USER-NAME\Documents\Autodesk\Alias\user_data

 

The ALIAS_WORKENV overrides this location from the default to a custom path.  Again, you need to make sure that you have permissions to that path.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS1089989

 

Personally, I would just delete the ALIAS_WORKENV as a test if you have set it.

 

 

 



David Lau
New Member
danwilhelmcarlberg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2013
Message 3 of 4 (1,370 Views)

Re: Alias - "You do not have a user_data directory"

05-10-2013 05:36 AM in reply to: david.lau

Great! Works in Mac too

New Member
jjungcood
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-20-2013
Message 4 of 4 (852 Views)

Re: Alias - "You do not have a user_data directory"

12-27-2013 05:52 AM in reply to: nahaha2013

Hi, 

I tried above instruction before and it worked on my computure...

 

BUT, I've recently re-installed my computure and all the programs..

this time, Alias is not working as the same reasone (you do not have a user_data directory:smileyhappy:

Does anyone knows other solution??

or shall I use window 7 instead?

 

my computuer:

window 8 64bit

intel i7_4700MQ

8GB DDR3

750GB 5400rpm SATA

 

Thanks!!

 

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!