Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Post 1 of 37
Accepted Solution

Akamai netsession interface failure

11987 Views, 36 Replies
09-24-2012 09:15 PM

I have been trying repeatedly to install the student version of autocad 2013, and every time it starts the install stalls at "installing akamai netsession interface" and gives me a pop up box saying "network failure".

 

i have tried chrome, IE, and firefox. 

Community Manager
2,736 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 2 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

09-25-2012 09:10 AM in reply to: bas146

Hi Brent,

 

Can you try downloading via an alternative method such as Browser Download or Install Now?

 

Please let us know if you have additional issues or accept as a solution if this resolves the problem. 



Philip Schmelzer
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Post 3 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

09-25-2012 09:57 PM in reply to: bas146

i just now realized that i am running vista. could that be the problem?

Community Manager
2,736 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 4 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

09-26-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: bas146

Hi Brent,

 

That shouldn't affect the download as much as it would the actual install / usability. Per the sytem requirements, AutoCAD 2013 is not supported to run on vista. Is it necessary that run the current version, or would you be able to utilize a previous version (2012-2010 are also currently available in the Education Community)?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Post 5 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

09-26-2012 06:24 PM in reply to: bas146

i was able to install it last night using the browser download. i think it stopped the first time i did the browser DL because i must have had a hickup in my internet connection.

 

i am able to open it up and start using it, exactly what does "not supported" mean? how much functionality will i be able to get out of it? 

 

i am just learning autocad and we use 2013 in my class, is 2012 different enough that i will be confused from learning 2013 in school? 

 

thank you for all the help. 

Alumni
429 Posts
20 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Post 6 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

09-26-2012 07:04 PM in reply to: bas146

Hi bas146:

 

When we say not supported, you can try and install the software, but it's either it won't or it may not run properly.This is why we have specific requirement, in case you enconter issues, our product experts would be able to assist you.

 

I hope this clarifies.

 

Have a nice day!

 

Best Regards,

 



Arlin Bibat
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-14-2013
Post 7 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

07-31-2013 01:16 PM in reply to: bas146

I am having the exact same problem downloading autocad 2013 and I am using Windows 8.  The Akami netsession fails, everytime.  I have tried all methods of downloading and each has various problems and eventually fail.  The odd thing is I have previously used the install now option to download Inventor 2014 on the same computer.  Any idea what is going on??

Community Manager
2,736 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 8 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

07-31-2013 02:11 PM in reply to: jasen.coon

Welcome to the community Jason!

 

Have you tried disabling your firewall, and/or turning off your antivirus software? What sort of errors are you getting with the Browser Download method?



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-16-2013
Post 9 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

08-16-2013 03:16 PM in reply to: bas146

every time i try to download the autodesk inventor professional it tells me that the netsession client could not start

 

Community Manager
2,736 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 10 of 37

Re: Akamai netsession interface failure

08-19-2013 03:18 PM in reply to: a01337525

Welcome to the community Alejandro!

 

Are you able to try utilizing a different download method, specifically Browser Download?

 

From Matt: Download and Installation -> Software Download Links -> I need to redownload my product



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!