Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
5,273 Posts
328 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

add a startup file to deployments?

247 Views, 5 Replies
10-02-2013 12:28 PM

Is there an easy way to include a startup file in a deployment so I wouldn't have to copy a lisp file to every work station?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

Rule of thumb: double quotes when dealing with non-DOS characters like spaces, dots, etc. in paths.

Product Support
1,517 Posts
115 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Post 2 of 6

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hey Joe,

 

Nice to chat with you again.

 

I would write a batch file to copy file fropm network to local profile.

 

 



David Lau
*Expert Elite*
5,273 Posts
328 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:48 AM in reply to: david.lau
Ditto, David.

Yes, that is the approach I want to take. I wrote one, but there seems to be a problem with long file names.

This is what I have:
copy U:\ACAD SUPPORT\C3D2014 Support\acadtest.lsp C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014\Support\acadtest.lsp
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
5,760 Posts
502 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Post 4 of 6

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:23 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Rule of thumb: double quotes when dealing with non-DOS characters like spaces, dots, etc. in paths.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
5,273 Posts
328 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:25 PM in reply to: dgorsman
For a DOS batch file? It too for me
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
5,273 Posts
328 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 6 of 6

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: dgorsman

The double quotes and xcopy did the trick! :smileyvery-happy:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!