Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 6 (244 Views)
Accepted Solution

add a startup file to deployments?

244 Views, 5 Replies
10-02-2013 12:28 PM

Is there an easy way to include a startup file in a deployment so I wouldn't have to copy a lisp file to every work station?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

Rule of thumb: double quotes when dealing with non-DOS characters like spaces, dots, etc. in paths.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,511
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 6 (220 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hey Joe,

 

Nice to chat with you again.

 

I would write a batch file to copy file fropm network to local profile.

 

 



David Lau
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 11:48 AM in reply to: david.lau
Ditto, David.

Yes, that is the approach I want to take. I wrote one, but there seems to be a problem with long file names.

This is what I have:
copy U:\ACAD SUPPORT\C3D2014 Support\acadtest.lsp C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014\Support\acadtest.lsp
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 4 of 6 (216 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:23 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Rule of thumb: double quotes when dealing with non-DOS characters like spaces, dots, etc. in paths.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 6 (213 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 12:25 PM in reply to: dgorsman
For a DOS batch file? It too for me
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 6 of 6 (207 Views)

Re: add a startup file to deployments?

10-03-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: dgorsman

The double quotes and xcopy did the trick! :smileyvery-happy:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.