Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
ngulezian
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-26-2010
Message 1 of 17 (13,425 Views)

Activation Screen is Blank

13425 Views, 16 Replies
10-26-2010 01:35 AM

Whenever I try to activate my product (Autodesk Inventor Professional 2011), a blank window pops up with two radio buttons on it (see attachment).  I cannot do anything except for select between the two radio buttons.  Can you please help me activate my product?

 

THANKS.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,458
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 17 (13,409 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

10-26-2010 06:40 AM in reply to: ngulezian
Employee
alison.gangler
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎04-12-2010
Message 3 of 17 (13,408 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

10-26-2010 06:42 AM in reply to: ngulezian

Please check the following Technical Solution to see if the information provided is of help to you:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240617&id=6404339&siteID=123112

 

The general cause of this issue could be due to scripting being disabled on the machine. Please reply if this information does not resolve the issue.

 

Alison Gangler, Autodesk Product Support

 

1408i5506B02A429216FF

Alison Gangler
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

___________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Alison Gangler
IPG - ICP Install Engineer
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
ChuckEdwards
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 4 of 17 (13,274 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

11-05-2010 02:38 AM in reply to: ngulezian

I'm finding this as well with a different Autodesk product, and there are only so many times you can ensure scripting is enabled in the registry and that you can run regsvr32 jscript.dll.

 

Browser and internet explorer settings are obviously all scripting enabled, I've even tried disabling my internet security completely (going offline obviously) and still a blank window.

 

Seems to be a bigger problem here which Autodesk aren't addressing?

New Member
ngulezian
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-26-2010
Message 5 of 17 (13,264 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

11-05-2010 04:59 AM in reply to: ngulezian

My problem is now fixed!!  :smileyvery-happy:

 

(The registry entries suggested were already in place, so that was a waste of time; it was worth checking, though.)

 

When I ran "regsvr32 jscript.dll" & "regsvr32 vbscript.dll" from C:\Windows\SysWow64 it did NOT fix my problem...

 

BUUUUUUUUUUUUTTT...

 

When I ran them from C:\Windows\System32 my problem went away!!  :smileyvery-happy:

(Because I had the activation window already open, I had to refresh the window [right-click - Refresh or F5 key])

 

Bottom line (My deduction)...  Even though I am running the 64-bit version of Windows Vista, I am still using the 32-bit version of Internet Explorer (my default browser), which is what the activation window/applet is using.

 

Anyway, as I said, I'm all set now...  So, give it a shot and let me know how YOU make out.

 

THANKS!!

 

Philip  :smileyvery-happy:

New Member
ChuckUk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2010
Message 6 of 17 (13,226 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

11-05-2010 02:19 PM in reply to: ngulezian

I'm having the same problems. Windows 7-64 bit, unfortunately none of the solutions here are working, even the last one which sounded promising.

 

I'd go to the reseller but from experience the first place they turn to is here...

Distinguished Contributor
ChuckEdwards
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 7 of 17 (13,094 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

11-09-2010 06:15 AM in reply to: ChuckUk

Solution that I have found is to create another user account with management rights, this new, blank account doesn't seem to have whatever blocks that Windows 7 has decided are necessary and the activation process can go ahead.

 

Is it it me or does Windows 7 seem to want to drive your "software experience" in whatever direction Microsoft wants, for good or ill, treating you (the PC owner) as an unwanted and annoying passenger to be disregarded in the process or working out which direction to go?

New Member
100569147
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 8 of 17 (12,612 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

11-22-2010 08:34 PM in reply to: ngulezian

Adding second user with admin. capacity on win 7 works for activating software.

New Member
kaystudy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2010
Message 9 of 17 (11,623 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

12-27-2010 07:44 PM in reply to: ngulezian

Im sorry. Im not good in command code script or something. But i follow all the instruction have given but still can't make it.

 

If there others solution that can help this problem.

 

Im using Windows XP. SP3

 

Already editting RegistryEdit (as instruction) but still nothing happen

New Member
cro123
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 10 of 17 (11,519 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

12-30-2010 12:51 AM in reply to: kaystudy

I got the same problem with Autodesk Maya 2011.

 

I can't activate it because the same screen apears. Its exscualy the web site and in that window was put in internet explorer part but there is an error in that site.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.