Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
halscofield
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 1 of 4 (106 Views)

Activation-From Server to Standalone

106 Views, 3 Replies
09-05-2013 11:27 AM

I have Autodesk 2013, serial #xxx-xxxxxxxx that I installed. However, I did not know that it was a server program, instead of a standalone. The program loaded perfect on the machines, but would not activate. I have a case # 08739700 pending, but am not sure if the return email went through. I just need to know what I can do to resolve this problem. This program is purchased through our affiliation with PLTW. Both myself at Benbrook Middle and Western Hills High use this program. The High school got a dongle to install, and the same thing should have been sent to us. Please let me know what I need to do to get this resolved.

 

Hal Scofield

Benbrook Middle

Fort Worth ISD

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,734
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (98 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 12:05 PM in reply to: halscofield

All you need to do is reinstall as a network version and set up your license manager. 

 

For a Quick-Start Guide on configuring the Autodesk License Manager, please see my post for further information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3...

 

I had the admin remove the serial.  Don't want to share that on a public forum.

 

Thanks!

New Member
halscofield
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 3 of 4 (91 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: halscofield

Travis Nave-What I would like to do is have a dongle or flash drive sent for my install. This is how we did the install at Western Hills High School. Going through the Ouick start Guide, we would have problems with our network. Please tell me how we can do this here at the middle school like we did the install at the high school. Please give me some good news, I have two programs in PLTW that I need Autodesk used.

 

Hal Scofield

Benbrook Middle

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,734
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (84 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 02:45 PM in reply to: halscofield

Well, you'd have to request physical media thru your susbscription center or your reseller.  But personally, I'd just download it from home and bring it in on physical media.  You can be up and running tomorrow with that.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.