Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
whiteferg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 1 of 3 (363 Views)

Activating Autocad LT 13 on Vista - Request Code

363 Views, 2 Replies
12-22-2012 12:07 PM

Cannot access a Request Code after installing program.  Two options given to find it, don't work - is it because I have Windows Vista???????? Have an Activation Code - does this mean a Request Code has been given - but how do I get it?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,656
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (340 Views)

Re: Activating Autocad LT 13 on Vista - Request Code

12-24-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: whiteferg
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (308 Views)

Re: Activating Autocad LT 13 on Vista - Request Code

12-26-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: whiteferg

Because of the lack of support for Vista, activation issues are often the biggest problem.  Your best bet is to disable UAC and Run As... Administrator.  You might have luck changing the compatibility mode to Windows XP3. 

 

Otherwise, you will have to install on Windows XP or Windows 7.  Sorry.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.