Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account Registration Mistake Fix (Wrong University)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
bisto_zx
1106 Views, 3 Replies

Account Registration Mistake Fix (Wrong University)

Hello, my name is Isaac Gutierrez, I'm an Industrial Engineering student at Federico Santa María Technical University, Chile, and I have this small problem with the university my Autodesk account shows. When I created the account, I never saw a "what's your universitys name?" or similar question, and now I check my profile and somehow it thinks I'm from some UK university I didn't even know, so if Autodesk ever asks them if they know me, and of course they don't, my account would be killed and also whatever software I download, right?

So, my question is, how do I change the university my account is registered with? Because the one it has, I never chose it, and the one I'm in, I never had to write it into the account. Can I change that? It isn't something I can change through "Edit profile", because that was the first thing I tried. I looked up the FAQs but didn't find anything about this particular topic. Some help please! I really don't want to get banned in the middle of a homework for such a simple misunderstanding.

Thanks in advance, and please forgive me if my english hasn't been very good. Salutes attentively, IG.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
philip.s
in reply to: bisto_zx

My apologies for the inconvenience Isaac.