Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
RLBAIA
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-25-2009
Message 1 of 4 (140 Views)

acad 11 transfer utility

140 Views, 3 Replies
01-17-2013 07:27 AM

I am trying to transfer acad 11 license from an old laptop to a new laptop.  I have acad 11 loaded on there new laptop and it is working in the unlicensed mode. The license from the old laptop has been transferred using the license transfer in that computer.  The license transfer utility opens in the new computer to the point where you are to sign in, but when I click on the sign in, I get a blank screen.    I have reinstalled acad 11 on the new computer several times,  I also have tried the repair,  but I get the same result each time.  How do I get to the sign in to import the license to the new computer?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,626
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (136 Views)

Re: acad 11 transfer utility

01-17-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: RLBAIA

The License Transfer Utilty doesn't work.  Have you tried simply activating your reinstalled product online?  Worst case, you can get an activation code manually from Autodesk Activations if your license is still active.

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778


Contributor
RLBAIA
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-25-2009
Message 3 of 4 (118 Views)

Re: acad 11 transfer utility

01-24-2013 01:38 PM in reply to: TravisNave

The link you gave me gets me to  the registration and activation site.  There is no path to the file transfer utility. 

I have the same problem if try to re activate the product.  I get to the sign in screen and when I select sign in, the screen goes blank.   I was able to sign in through link you gave me, but it asked me for a request code  and I do not have one since i cannot sign in through the acad 11  registration site or file transfer utility

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,626
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (115 Views)

Re: acad 11 transfer utility

01-24-2013 01:45 PM in reply to: RLBAIA

For more information on this known Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article, please follow this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

Additional discussion about this issue can be found here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Blank-Activation-Screen/td-p/2862508

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!