Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
phoenix100
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
Message 1 of 3 (1,072 Views)

3DS Max 2014 Installer - Failed Internet Connection

1072 Views, 2 Replies
09-12-2013 07:53 AM

I am trying to install 3DS Max now for about 4 hours, but it won't work.

 

Everytime the installer stops when installing .Network 3.5 SP1. I already cleared my computer off all .Net programms. The installer then installs .Net 4.0 but stops again when starting to install 3.5.

 

Install log cann be seen here.

 

http://pastebin.com/qg6R99dA

 

Few things:

- UAC is disabled

- Firewall is disabled

- Anti-Virus programm (MSE) is disabled

- Checked Ports and everything - seems all fine.

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 2 of 3 (1,048 Views)

Re: 3DS Max 2014 Installer - Failed Internet Connection

09-12-2013 02:55 PM in reply to: phoenix100

phoenix100,

 

Hello. You can try a few things:

Comment out the setup.ini file by opening it in note pad and searching for all instances of PREREQUISITES and replacing with #PREREQUISITES. Save the file and run the installer. This will avoid installing the prerequisites and you may need to manually install them after (from the 3rd party folder)

 

Past this, I would run the NET cleanup tool and retry

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/astebner/archive/2008/08/28/8904493.aspx

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
gitomiko
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-20-2014
Message 3 of 3 (286 Views)

Re: 3DS Max 2014 Installer - Failed Internet Connection

08-20-2014 01:49 PM in reply to: phoenix100

Hello, i've same problem like this in the past

So, u need to try this..

From ur installer folder find setup.ini , then delete this

 

;DOTNET45;_DOTNET35SP1 #1

 

#============= DOTNET Begin ===============
[DOTNET45]
PLATFORM=ALL
PRODUCT_NAME=.NET Framework Runtime 4.5
EXE_PATH=3rdParty\NET\45\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotnetfx45_full_x86_x64.exe
EXE_PARAM=/q /norestart
VC_FUNC=DotnetVerify
VC_SOURCE=Setup\SetupUi.dll
VC_PARAM=.NET Framework 4.5
VC_DESCRIPTION=Detecting .NET 4.5 Runtime
DISKCOST=352037424

[_DOTNET35SP1]
PLATFORM=ALL
PRODUCT_NAME=.NET Framework Runtime 3.5 SP1
EXE_PATH=3rdParty\NET\35SP1\wcu\dotNetFramework\Install35Net.exe
VC_FUNC=DotnetVerify
VC_SOURCE=Setup\SetupUI.dll
VC_PARAM=.NET Framework 3.5 SP1
IGNORE_FAILURE=NO
VC_DESCRIPTION=Detecting .NET Runtime 3.5 SP1
DISKCOST=80000000

[DOTNET]
#== This section is required by the framework to display a package level alert_
#== _if the system does not contain a minimum version of NET (set in VC_PARAM below)
PLATFORM=ALL
PRODUCT_NAME=.NET Framework Runtime 4.0
EXE_PATH=3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe
VC_PARAM=4.0.30319
VC_DESCRIPTION=Detecting .NET 4.0 Runtime

#============= DOTNET End ===============

 

 

Hope u can fix that.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!