Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3ds Max 2014 error code 1610 and 1619 on install.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
jim.clan.leader
2815 Views, 4 Replies

3ds Max 2014 error code 1610 and 1619 on install.

Hi there Autodesk Education community. 

I'm a university student whose currently studying game design (3rd/final year). I'm using Autodesk 3DS Max and Maya in my 3d work, but have recently had an issue that's set me back.

After only being able to use a mouse without a scrollwheel (trackball), I relied on steering wheel in 3DS Max to navigate around the scenes. After a while the steering wheel appeared to break and none of the shortcuts would work. After multiple attempts of getting it to work, I decided to try and reinstall 3ds max 2014, but the uninstaller froze at the beginning of the uninstallation. After process closing the uninstaller, I looked in add/remove programs and found 3DS MAX 2014 had been removed, but there were still many files in the installation directory. I deleted these (as well as local/roaming/temporary files) and attempted to install 3DS Max 2014 again.

This time, the installed reported error codes 1610 and 1619. After some research, I attempted to remove registry keys that clearly contained 3ds max references as well as uninstalling .net 4.5.1 and java 7 from my computer (as suggested on other threads). Again, the installer gives the same errors, even after redownloading the install various times and methods (download now version grinds to a hault on the autodesk self-extractor around 5.5gb uninstalled)...

It's very important for me to get 3DS Max 2014 reinstalled on my system as I have original 2014 edition files saved that I need to continue working on. Any more suggestions?

System specs:

Operating System