Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
emanelbanna
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
Message 11 of 24 (15,231 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

05-05-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: chris.chan

unfortunately (or oddly enough) this is not applicable for windows home premium

Valued Contributor
danny.boy.1
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎05-12-2009
Message 12 of 24 (14,926 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

05-30-2011 07:22 AM in reply to: chris.chan

Yes, http://www.longbowsoftware.com is great software.

I am using it and works well. Not problem to install 32 bit autocad on 64 bit system.

 

:smileyhappy:

New Member
VWEAPN
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Message 13 of 24 (14,583 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

06-25-2011 04:39 PM in reply to: danny.boy.1

can the autocad version be a copied version to be able to use the longbow converter?

New Member
bapru
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-21-2011
Message 14 of 24 (12,575 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

11-21-2011 08:47 AM in reply to: chris.chan

install windows virtual pc with windows xp mode. then you can install autocad and run it within that virtual pc environment

Active Contributor
tomhurns
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎07-21-2010
Message 15 of 24 (7,499 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

11-28-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: emanelbanna

XP mode is super slow, have you tried it? It's no good for CAD work

New Member
JAHRANS
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
Message 16 of 24 (6,265 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

03-19-2013 07:33 AM in reply to: chris.chan

Did installing the xp virtual PC work to run your 2010/2011 versin of autocad?  I want to do this for an older version of Autocad.

Contributor
Marese
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-15-2010
Message 17 of 24 (6,234 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

03-20-2013 12:55 AM in reply to: emanelbanna

XP Mode 32 bit should be the same as having normal XP on a 32 bit system. So you can run versions in XP Mode 32 bit "the same" as you would have with XP 32 bit.

 

Only you probably have to tweak it a bit because it won't be going as smooth installing it as normal XP. And can cause several problems with AutoCAD.

 

But yes, I managed to install AutoCAD 2010 32 bit on a 64 bit machine. (needed it for additional software AutoCAD that only worked on a 32bit machine)

New Member
adityapaudel
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-31-2013
Message 18 of 24 (4,416 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

10-31-2013 03:46 AM in reply to: chris.chan

U CAN INSTALL but some features might not work properly so would recommened nono for installing 32 in 64

Active Member
fluffysoniaJ
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
Message 19 of 24 (4,339 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

11-06-2013 10:16 PM in reply to: adityapaudel

Just so you all know, we are using the Longbow Converter tool to run our 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows and we are having no problems at all - perfect, runs beautifully.

New Member
tamukepaul
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-03-2014
Message 20 of 24 (1,926 Views)

Re: 32bit AutoCAD on 64bit Windows 7 system

07-03-2014 11:51 PM in reply to: Marese
i want auto cad 64 bits to be downloaded on my system
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.