Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
B0B0oo7
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-25-2013
Message 1 of 4 (278 Views)
Accepted Solution

32-bit licence question

278 Views, 3 Replies
11-25-2013 12:56 PM

Hello,

Currently I have a bunch of computers with Autocad 2013/2014 32-bit installed, the computers are being upgraded to 64-bit systems. Will I be able to download, install, and activate Autocad 2013/2014 64-bit with the same keys, or will I have to rebuy all the software in 64-bit versions if that is what I want.

 

Thanks

You can access most current + previous supported version Browser Download links (including the Design & Creation Suites) through Matt, Autodesks Virtual Assistant. http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk&startContext=Root.FAQ.Front%20Desk#
>download links>Autocad Products>Autocad
Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,660
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (277 Views)

Re: 32-bit licence question

11-25-2013 01:04 PM in reply to: B0B0oo7

autodesk doesn't sell the 32 bit and 64 bit separately

the serial numbers are tied to a product and version (ex: Autocad 2014)

so yes its the same serial number and product key

New Member
B0B0oo7
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (265 Views)

Re: 32-bit licence question

11-25-2013 01:52 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks a lot!

Do you know where I can download the files to install the progam again? I have my licence keys and all that but cant seem to find the software. I remember downloading them off the website but can't find them now.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,660
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 4 (263 Views)

Re: 32-bit licence question

11-25-2013 01:55 PM in reply to: B0B0oo7

You can access most current + previous supported version Browser Download links (including the Design & Creation Suites) through Matt, Autodesks Virtual Assistant. http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...
>download links>Autocad Products>Autocad
Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.