Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
carrielawson
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 1 of 14 (1,147 Views)
Accepted Solution

2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

1147 Views, 13 Replies
09-04-2012 01:33 PM

I recently received a new PC with Windows 7 64 bit and I am trying to transfer my license and autocad to the new computer.  I already did the export license.  When i try to install autocad lt 2011 from the disc I had it gives me an error that this version will not work on my new computer.  Is this a 32 bit Windows 7 previous to now a new 64 bit Windows 7 issue?  If so, is there a download link for the 64 bit version so that I can install that and then transfer my license?   THANKS so much!


jd.barnidge wrote:

I'm having the same issue with a new Windows 7 64bit computer. Have a license/package for Windows 7 32 bit. Need the 64bit downloadable version.


Hi JD,

 

Most current + supported previous version software titles can be accessed via Matt, our Virtual Assistant.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 14 (1,143 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

09-04-2012 01:41 PM in reply to: carrielawson

carrielawson - here's a 24hr timed direct download link for the 64BIt software.

 

AutoCAD LT 2011 - 64BIT - LINK



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
carrielawson
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 3 of 14 (1,135 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

09-04-2012 03:54 PM in reply to: philip.s

thank you Phillip,  the link and activation worked.

New Member
bpesys
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2012
Message 4 of 14 (1,006 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

11-06-2012 08:21 AM in reply to: carrielawson

I am having the same issue with Autocad LT 2012, could you give me a link to download the 64 bit software? Thanks.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 14 (1,001 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

11-06-2012 09:58 AM in reply to: bpesys

Here you go bpesys!

 

AutoCAD LT 2012 - 64 BIT - LINK

 

Please not that for future reference you can also request replacement media and or previous version download links (if available) directly via this link.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
jd.barnidge
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
Message 6 of 14 (773 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

04-18-2013 01:21 PM in reply to: carrielawson

I'm having the same issue with a new Windows 7 64bit computer. Have a license/package for Windows 7 32 bit. Need the 64bit downloadable version.

 

Thanks.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 7 of 14 (767 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

04-18-2013 03:49 PM in reply to: jd.barnidge

jd.barnidge wrote:

I'm having the same issue with a new Windows 7 64bit computer. Have a license/package for Windows 7 32 bit. Need the 64bit downloadable version.


Hi JD,

 

Most current + supported previous version software titles can be accessed via Matt, our Virtual Assistant.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
LarsonData01
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-28-2014
Message 8 of 14 (451 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

03-04-2014 01:01 PM in reply to: philip.s

About a year and half I transferred my license from a 32bit to a 64 bit and now I am moving to a new pc again. Do I need the download for the 2011 autocad LT 64 bit to get it to work on my new pc running windows 7 64 bit.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 14 (447 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

03-04-2014 02:14 PM in reply to: LarsonData01

Did you save the original 64bit download file? Then you can use it.
If not (not sure why not), you can grab antoher copy, and this time actually save it somewhere save:
1. Go to http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...
2. Select the choice "Download Links".
3. Select your product, then variant, then version as applicable.
4. You should now be presented with the choice to download your software.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
LarsonData01
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-28-2014
Message 10 of 14 (439 Views)

Re: 2011 autocad lt from 32 bit to 64 bit

03-05-2014 08:58 AM in reply to: pendean
I am not sure why but after I install Autcad LT 2011 and try to run the
program it restarts the installation process over again. I have tried
running the program from both the icon on the desktop and the start menu,
restarting the pc, and running the installation fresh as an administrator.
what could I be missing that would cause it to rerun the installation?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.