Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
BoydChristensen8747
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2010
Message 1 of 6 (418 Views)

2010 Installation Problem

418 Views, 5 Replies
04-21-2010 10:10 AM
When we do an initial install of AutoCad 2010 and try to run the program we get a "Runtime Error R6034". We have had AutoCad send us a 2 duplicate disks and still get the error. Please advise.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (418 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-21-2010 10:37 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747
This is not an Autodesk problem. It's actually a problem with your computer. You have mismatched C++ Runtime dlls on your OS that is causing this issue. You may need to reinstall your .NET Framework 3.5 SP1. What is your operating system?
New Member
BoydChristensen8747
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2010
Message 3 of 6 (418 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-22-2010 05:47 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747
We are running Vista.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (418 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-23-2010 07:26 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747

You may need to do a .NET Framework cleanup and reinstall .NET Framework 3.5 SP1. I would start there.

Contributor
arquitt1995
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 5 of 6 (146 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

01-16-2013 02:28 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747

Can you please say me where is the  .NET Framework Cleanup Tool ?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

01-16-2013 10:21 AM in reply to: arquitt1995
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.