Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
BoydChristensen8747
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2010
Message 1 of 6 (417 Views)

2010 Installation Problem

417 Views, 5 Replies
04-21-2010 10:10 AM
When we do an initial install of AutoCad 2010 and try to run the program we get a "Runtime Error R6034". We have had AutoCad send us a 2 duplicate disks and still get the error. Please advise.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (417 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-21-2010 10:37 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747
This is not an Autodesk problem. It's actually a problem with your computer. You have mismatched C++ Runtime dlls on your OS that is causing this issue. You may need to reinstall your .NET Framework 3.5 SP1. What is your operating system?
New Member
BoydChristensen8747
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2010
Message 3 of 6 (417 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-22-2010 05:47 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747
We are running Vista.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (417 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

04-23-2010 07:26 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747

You may need to do a .NET Framework cleanup and reinstall .NET Framework 3.5 SP1. I would start there.

Contributor
arquitt1995
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 5 of 6 (145 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

01-16-2013 02:28 AM in reply to: BoydChristensen8747

Can you please say me where is the  .NET Framework Cleanup Tool ?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (129 Views)

Re: 2010 Installation Problem

01-16-2013 10:21 AM in reply to: arquitt1995
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.