Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Nature1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,191 Views)

2 x Autocad installations on one license

1191 Views, 2 Replies
11-01-2012 06:30 AM

Hello, 

 

I use Autocad at work and have heard some rumours that you could install the program on your private computer aswell on the same license. How does this work? What do I have to do? 

 

Kind Regards 

Peter L. N

Customer Service
simona.golisciano
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 2 of 3 (1,190 Views)

Re: 2 x Autocad installations on one license

11-01-2012 06:56 AM in reply to: Nature1

Hi Nature1,

 

Welcome to our forums.

 

This is correct: users are typically allowed 2 activations per license (1 main computer + 1 laptop/home computer, not to be used concurrently). To use AutoCAD on a second computer, you need to install the software on this second computer and get a new activation code. In case of activations issues, please contact our Registration & Activation team via this online form.

 

Regards



Simona Golisciano
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,512
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 3 of 3 (96 Views)

Re: 2 x Autocad installations on one license

10-21-2013 02:26 PM in reply to: simona.golisciano

Provided that is consistent with company policy.  If not, then you might have better luck with AutoDesk Remote.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.