Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
fawzimasri7137
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
Message 11 of 19 (313 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

11-29-2010 02:15 PM in reply to: fawzimasri7137

Hi Emily,

 

after i applied the fix for the IPv6 that youu sent me, i was able to to keep IPv6 enabled on my computers, but more importantly my problem of obtaining a lic from server when the client was on the server as well, disaperraed... so i hit two birds in one stone..

 

 

thanks a bunch..

 

fawzi

New Member
ptrudeau
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2007
Message 12 of 19 (277 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

12-13-2010 08:48 AM in reply to: fawzimasri7137

FYI -

 

Do not do this on Microsoft Small Business Server. My experience, it shut down the exchange transport service

 

Pat

Contributor
fawzimasri7137
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
Message 13 of 19 (273 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

12-13-2010 10:19 AM in reply to: ptrudeau

hmm.. i'll keep this in mind.

currrently i do not plan on puting the Lic Manager on our MS server 2003, i am sticking with win7 for now.

 

thanks for the heds up

Member
intanalazhar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
Message 14 of 19 (82 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

07-25-2013 01:18 AM in reply to: fawzimasri7137

Emily,

 

I installed Infrastructure Design Suite but got same problem with fawzi, I already uncheck IPV 6 but doesn't work, attached log file for your check.

 

Regards,
intan

Member
intanalazhar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
Message 15 of 19 (79 Views)

Same error, Log File attched

07-25-2013 01:37 AM in reply to: intanalazhar

Emily,

 

the attachment was wrong, apologize attached the right one.

 

Regards

Intan

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 470
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 16 of 19 (74 Views)

Re: Same error, Log File attched

07-25-2013 02:17 AM in reply to: intanalazhar

Hi Intan

I didn't find any problem in the debug log. it looks good.  Can you give me the server status to check?  did you get -15 error on the client?

 




Emily Xu
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,625
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 17 of 19 (67 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

07-25-2013 09:19 AM in reply to: intanalazhar

Intan,

 

Welcome to the community!

 

First, verify from the client that you can PING the server PC-10562 and get the expected IPv4 address.

 

PING PC-10562

If it is not an IPv4 address in the xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx format, but rather an IPv6 in a larger hex format, then you need to modify your hosts file to point the DNS name of the server PC-10562 to its correct IPv4 address on each client that accesses it. 

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

 

Then using Internet Explorer (not a 3rd party browser) from the client verify that ports 27000 (lmgrd.exe) and 2080 (adskflex.exe) are open in the firewall on the server:

 

http://PC-10562:27000

http://PC-10562:2080

 

Each should respond with a jargon page on verification.  You should get a response similar to this:

 

Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60

 If you get a 'Page cannot be displayed' or other 404 Error, then you have a port being blocked.

 

If you have any additional issues, please post them here.

 

Good Luck!

 

 

Member
intanalazhar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-25-2013
Message 18 of 19 (62 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

07-25-2013 11:27 PM in reply to: TravisNave
Thanks for the support,

Finally all functional now after I changed from Wifi to LAN Network, but the question is, how I can use Wifi? v.11.10 already used.

Thanks
Intan
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,625
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 19 of 19 (59 Views)

Re: 2 Lmgrd process... is that expected

07-26-2013 08:55 AM in reply to: intanalazhar

You can use WiFi but you might need to increase the FLEXLM_TIMEOUT system environment variables of your clients as the thruput latency might be slower and cause connectivity timeouts. 

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=7574782&linkID=9240617

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!