Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya 2015 Student won't install

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
x_k1mberley_x
4809 Views, 13 Replies

Maya 2015 Student won't install

Hello, I'm a student in my 2nd year and I'm required to download the 2015 version of Maya. I have receieved my license key fine, but my problem is when I try to install the program.
I have tried all 3 options, tried 3 different browsers, turned off antivirus and firewall. I've tried everything and I still get a variety of errors, this is happening with everyone in my class. If I do the download now option it downloads up to the point of 4.63GB out of 4.67GB and then drops.
I either get a notification saying connection failed to the website, or the files failed to install. 

Is there any way I can get round this?  I really need this for University.

Thanks

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14

Hi @x_k1mberley_x, 

Please do try downloading the Product from our Virtual Agent. Prior to doing that, do a clear cache and delete Internet Cookies. If you   are still having issues, reply back with a screenshot of the error so we can check further. 

Joane Bonghanoy
Message 3 of 14
sardonix
in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

I get a "Prodct download consists of multiple files.  At least one file is missing or has not been downloaded yet" error even though my download tracker shows it is complete at 1.8 GB.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Message 4 of 14
jessica.t
in reply to: sardonix

Hi @sardonix and welcome to the Autodesk Community,

Please try Joane's solution as marked right above your post. If you've already taken these steps please reply with further information. Thanks!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 5 of 14
sardonix
in reply to: jessica.t

Thanks for your reply.