Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3ds max font and toolbars too small and missing command panel

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
3284 Views, 6 Replies

3ds max font and toolbars too small and missing command panel

I just got the student version of 3ds max 2015 on my new laptop, and when I open it all the fonts and toobars are too small to even read. I am new to 3ds max and have tried loading the default UI setting but nothing changed. Also, my command panel is missing. I right-clicked on the main toolbar and checked the command panel off and on and still nothing appears. Any help would be great!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
elias.abkar
in reply to: Anonymous

I have the same problem and the command panel is highlighted and checked

Message 3 of 7
Steve_Curley
in reply to: elias.abkar

Go here. Type "command panel missing" (without the quotes) into the search field on the right. There are several existing threads, with solutions, on the command panel not being visible.
Post back in here if none of them help.

Max 2016 (SP1/EXT1)
Win7Pro x64 (SP1). i5-3570K @ 4.4GHz, 8Gb Ram, DX11.
nVidia GTX760 (2GB) (Driver 430.86).

Message 4 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Steve_Curley

This issue has not been covered.