InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Cadbeyond
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-28-2006
Message 1 of 13 (1,241 Views)

Unable to administer the account

1241 Views, 12 Replies
10-03-2012 08:02 PM

I would like to view scearios on an iPad, but I cannot do publshing the AIM model to 360 account. It displays the message "Unable to administer the account. You are not an administer of the account". How can I change the 360 account to administer? Thanks.

Employee
tomfukushima
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-04-2006
Message 2 of 13 (1,227 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-05-2012 12:09 PM in reply to: Cadbeyond

Any of the administrators of the Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler account you are using can make you an administrator by using Collaborate > Account Admins in Autodesk Infrastructure Modeler.  There are checkboxes in the Admin column; find your email and check the box.

 

But in order to publish a Model or Scenario, you only need to be a Publisher to the group you want to publish to. Get the administrator to make you a publsher via Collaborate > Add Users to Groups.  Find your email and change your Role to Publisher.

 

Regards,

Tom



Tom Fukushima
Software Development Manager
ICP - IPG
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Contributor
Cadbeyond
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-28-2006
Message 3 of 13 (1,206 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-07-2012 10:08 PM in reply to: Cadbeyond

Hi 

 

Thanks, but it shows nothing of Account admin. Please check attachment. 

 

Thanks.

Eric

Employee
tomfukushima
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-04-2006
Message 4 of 13 (1,195 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-08-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: Cadbeyond

It looks to me like you don't have an account yet. The instructions for how to create an account are in the WikiHelp for R2http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Infrastructure_Modeler/enu/2013/Help/0185-For_Subs0/0002-Set_Up_H2/0003...

 

Cheers



Tom Fukushima
Software Development Manager
ICP - IPG
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,318
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 13 (1,174 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-10-2012 06:44 AM in reply to: tomfukushima

This is how you do it:

 

An Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler account is required prior to hosting models using the service. Once you have downloaded the Autodesk Infrastructure Modeler 2013 extension, please request an account by clicking here. Please have the following information ready:

  1. Your Autodesk Subscription contract number.
  2. A name for your Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler account.
  3. An email address for the Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler account administrator.

Once your account is established, you will receive an email from aim360.noreply@autodesk.com. Add this address to your trusted senders list.
If you have issues creating your account using the web page, please send the above information to aim360.setup@autodesk.com.

*For a limited time, Autodesk Infrastructure Modeler Subscription customers get complimentary access to share infrastructure models with non-Autodesk Infrastructure Modeler software users with Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler for Mobile and Autodesk 360 Infrastructure Modeler for Web.

Active Contributor
keithw
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎08-24-2001
Message 6 of 13 (1,151 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-12-2012 04:05 PM in reply to: Cadbeyond

did that this work???  have have a login but no rights

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,318
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 13 (1,149 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-12-2012 04:10 PM in reply to: keithw

yes it works you have to go through the  steps above

Distinguished Contributor
Cadbeyond
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎02-28-2006
Message 8 of 13 (1,124 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-15-2012 01:59 AM in reply to: tomfukushima

Yes.  I have created an account and created a group. I found the group in AIM 2013 and do publishing, but finally I got the message "Unable to publish the model. An error has occurred.". :smileysad:

 

 

Employee
tomfukushima
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-04-2006
Message 9 of 13 (1,113 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

10-15-2012 06:47 AM in reply to: Cadbeyond

Hi Cadbeyond,

 

I think that at this stage it would be best to contact our product support team about the publish problem that you are having. They will create a ticket that can be tracked and should be able to bring in the appropriate people to look at the issue.

 

Thanks

 



Tom Fukushima
Software Development Manager
ICP - IPG
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
carlos.uribe
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 10 of 13 (818 Views)

Re: Unable to administer the account

12-13-2012 02:15 PM in reply to: Cadbeyond

Hi,

 

I've follow the steps above, I see my scenario in the web, but not in my iPad, I only could download the Presidio Parkway demo - AIM360, but how's possible to download to my iPad the one I have upload? (I'm already login)

Thanks.

Any suggestions?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.