InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 11 of 15 (360 Views)

Re: recommended video settings for high quality output

10-04-2013 11:19 AM in reply to: jmaeding

Yes you are correct, 1920 x 1080, but most computer monitors use the 1920 x 1200 which the video fits best on most computer monitors.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Active Contributor
thoellering2
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Message 12 of 15 (338 Views)

Re: recommended video settings for high quality output

10-08-2013 12:07 PM in reply to: TRogers

I use Camtasia Studio for editing my videos - just learning actually. So I discovered that Camtasia does not like videos that are larger than 1280x1024. So back to the drawing board and export a smaller video for that. Just an FYI...

 

Thomas

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 13 of 15 (334 Views)

Re: recommended video settings for high quality output

10-08-2013 12:12 PM in reply to: jmaeding
I use Camtasia. Create a custom size. Works great for me. I created a custom size of 1920 x 1080.
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Active Contributor
thoellering2
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
Message 14 of 15 (329 Views)

Re: recommended video settings for high quality output

10-08-2013 01:49 PM in reply to: TRogers

I get an out of memory error...I have a pretty good setup here. Maybe I'm missing something.

 

Thomas

Valued Contributor
kgrover
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 15 of 15 (230 Views)

Re: recommended video settings for high quality output

11-13-2013 11:22 AM in reply to: jmaeding

Has anyone had any luck to render a video with a point cloud?? I have tried many different combinations of settings, but it only creates a strip of video in teh center of the screen, and doesn't render the full view. 

 

Kevin

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.