InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jeffmorris
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-05-2007
Message 1 of 4 (204 Views)

Railways are red

204 Views, 3 Replies
04-14-2012 06:51 PM

I imported shape file for railways into AIM and they are all red instead of having different materials. How can I fix the problem?

Employee
konstantin.baumann
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
Message 2 of 4 (198 Views)

Re: Railways are red

04-16-2012 02:04 AM in reply to: jeffmorris

In AIM 2012 we don't have a "Railway style editor"; changing/fixing railway styles would require you to manually edit XML files, which I wouldn't recommend.

 

In AIM 2013 we have added the missing "Railway style editor", which is very similiar to the "Road style editor" and allows you to create new and modify & fix existing railway styles. If you need help with this please post back and we can figure out what is not working correctly/as expected for your case...

Valued Contributor
jeffmorris
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-05-2007
Message 3 of 4 (191 Views)

Re: Railways are red

04-16-2012 01:18 PM in reply to: jeffmorris

AutoCAD has Filter command for selecting objects by type of object such as line, circle, etc. Does AIM have filter command?

Employee
konstantin.baumann
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
Message 4 of 4 (184 Views)

Re: Railways are red

04-17-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: jeffmorris

Could you please start a new thread for a new topic...

 

Not sure what you are asking for: each AIM feature belongs to a certain feature type (road, coverage, barrier, water area); you can select all features belonging to a certain feature type via the "Model Explorer"...

 

In AIM there are no such basic graphics primitives as circles or lines; we are dealing with higher level constructs.

 

What would be your intended workflow that would require you to select such elements?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.