InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
kafka82
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-03-2009
Message 1 of 6 (559 Views)

Profile View

559 Views, 5 Replies
08-02-2013 03:55 AM

Hello,

 

I downloaded a demo of Infraworks Ultimate but I don't understand how to enable the profile view.

When I select a road and I open the profile view I cannot edit anything and view is blank.

 

see image below.

 

Any ideas?

Contributor
kafka82
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-03-2009
Message 2 of 6 (553 Views)

Re: Profile View

08-02-2013 05:28 AM in reply to: kafka82

I have a road profile in a cad format and I need to import it in Infraworks and use it as a design road to edit PVIs!

 

It seems I can use PVIs on design roads created within Infraworks only and not from external vector data.

The question is how can I then have a reference file I can draw upon in Infraworks???

New Member
NICADMAN
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 3 of 6 (506 Views)

Re: Profile View

08-07-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: kafka82

Hi, I had the same issue, go to control panel and programs and features and select change on infraworks. Simply do a "Repair" and this worked. You may notice as well that the PVI editing and commands such as end draw on the road won't work either. This repair fixed all these for me.

 

thanks

 

David

NICADMAN

http://www.youtube.com/user/nicadman

New Member
rubenwolbers
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 4 of 6 (306 Views)

Re: Profile View

11-22-2013 12:27 AM in reply to: NICADMAN

Hi, I have the same issue. I tried to rapair IW R2, but didn't fix anything. Does anyone know an other way to enable the Profile View?

 

Ruben 

Active Member
dargon_hs
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-16-2014
Message 5 of 6 (57 Views)

Re: Profile View

07-31-2014 01:59 AM in reply to: rubenwolbers
I have the same problem can someone help please ?!
Employee
lippola
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 6 of 6 (45 Views)

Re: Profile View

08-01-2014 05:04 AM in reply to: dargon_hs

Profile view is only useable when selecting a design road. It will not work for simple spline roads which come from vecor files or the draw tool.

If you have a simple road then you might right click on them and turn it into a designroad, select it and use teh profile view.

Not sure if that is already doeable in the R4 release.

Andreas

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.