InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
New Member
the_mini_guy
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2014
Message 1 of 3 (157 Views)

Permissions for groups

157 Views, 2 Replies
02-12-2014 08:06 PM

I am starting to use Infraworks and i have made my first model and now I want to publish it, but i get "Unable to administer the account. You are not an administrator of the account".

 

my subscription is ADN.

 

Cheers

Paul

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,761
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (92 Views)

Re: Permissions for groups

02-20-2014 02:07 PM in reply to: the_mini_guy

I think that has to do with permissions you have in Autodesk Subscription Center. Have your contract manager login and give you higher level permissions.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
New Member
ChrisDarrouzet
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2014
Message 3 of 3 (79 Views)

Re: Permissions for groups

02-25-2014 08:58 AM in reply to: the_mini_guy

To publish a model, you must be assigned to either the Admin(istrator) role or the Publisher role. If you are assigned the role of Author or Reader, you cannot publish a model to the cloud. Your InfraWorks 360 account Admin can change your Role to Publisher. Depending on where you work, licensing, etc., you can become an Administrator yourself. See online help under Collaborating via the cloud.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.