InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
lholland
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 1 of 5 (469 Views)

Not seeing slider-bar thingy for tree Density

469 Views, 4 Replies
09-02-2012 09:04 PM

I'm in learning mode - so my aplogies if this is a super-noob question.  I'm watching the vids I found here http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Infrastructure_Modeler/enu/2013/Help/0000-Getting_0 and they are full of great info! However, I am not seeing the density slider for trees. It appears that this should pop up as soon as I've completed the  I am using AIM 2013 build 3305 - 64 bit.

 

Thanks and have a great week.

Lou

 

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,868
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 2 of 5 (464 Views)

Re: Not seeing slider-bar thingy for tree Density

09-02-2012 09:22 PM in reply to: lholland

It popped up for me no problem.

 

http://screencast.com/t/jY0qZ8Iu3k 

 

Perhaps you are zoomed out to far? Just a guess.

 

After it's created, if you want to change it, grab the outline of the area and not one of the individual trees and you should see it then too.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Employee
konstantin.baumann
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
Message 3 of 5 (460 Views)

Re: Not seeing slider-bar thingy for tree Density

09-03-2012 01:39 AM in reply to: lholland

You need to select the whole "forest" for the slider to appear: this can be achieved by first selecting a tree of the forest by using left-mouse-click and then doing another left-mouse-click on it again (note: don't try it with a double-left-mouse-click!)...

Distinguished Contributor
lholland
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 4 of 5 (458 Views)

Re: Not seeing slider-bar thingy for tree Density

09-03-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: konstantin.baumann

Here's what I'm seeing http://www.screencast.com/t/tLunlpCen

 

Full-disclosure: I JUST installed this as a trial version and have not registered yet.  I don't have the Autodesk BIM 360 installed or anything. Usually that wouldn't be an issue - but you never know what detail will make a difference. 

 

Thanks!

Distinguished Contributor
lholland
Posts: 150
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 5 of 5 (450 Views)

Re: Not seeing slider-bar thingy for tree Density

09-03-2012 02:04 PM in reply to: lholland

I figured it out - I needed to be in a more "top-down" view to see the slider. Silly me. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.