InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 1 of 10 (487 Views)
Accepted Solution

Infraworks Version 4?

487 Views, 9 Replies
03-05-2014 04:28 AM

Is there anyone that can give me some information on the latest version release for infraworks and/or if version 4 is available/its release date?

 

We'd like to get our IT team to put some time into an upgrade from the orginal release we have, but dont want to spend a large amount of time upgrading to version 3(which is out now?) if version 4 is going to be released right around the corner.

 

Any insight or links would be greatly appreciated :-)

 

Ryan B

Yea it is pretty misleading because after install the icon says InfraWorks R4.
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,372
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 10 (484 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 04:30 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP
"Release 4" has been out. It is called InfraWorks 360.
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 3 of 10 (481 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 04:32 AM in reply to: TRogers

Ok, I was under the impression this whole time that "360" only had to do with cloud use. Didnt realize thats what they were refering to as the latest release...Thanks for your input!

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,372
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 10 (478 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 04:35 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP
Yea it is pretty misleading because after install the icon says InfraWorks R4.
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,372
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 5 of 10 (473 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 04:38 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP
Read a bit about it in my blog post...
http://civil3dj.wordpress.com/2014/02/24/infraworks-2014-r4/
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 6 of 10 (465 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 04:45 AM in reply to: TRogers

great, i was just getting used to the layout of the original UI lol. thanks again!

Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 7 of 10 (438 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 08:36 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

TRodgers - Do you still have the ability to design vertical features in this latest release (i.e. design roads & vertical curves) like you could in release 2...or is that only available in the 360 pro version now?

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,372
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 8 of 10 (434 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-05-2014 09:01 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP
There is no Pro version anymore, it is just InfraWorks 360. You have to purchase those add ons separately to work in R4.
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 9 of 10 (407 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-06-2014 10:20 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

If we have Infraworks Design Premium Suite subscription, do we get the Infraworks 360? DO we have to pay extra for any of that, like the roadway design feature?

 

Thanks,

Todd

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,372
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 10 of 10 (404 Views)

Re: Infraworks Version 4?

03-06-2014 10:27 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP
Yes you have to pay extra.
If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.