InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
mbyee28
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-19-2006
Message 1 of 4 (578 Views)
Accepted Solution

IMX and Corridors

578 Views, 3 Replies
04-25-2012 10:03 PM

Hi!

 

ANyone of you importing your Corridors from IMX (from Civil 3D)? I want to know whether thre's something wrong with my workflow. I have exported my Surface together with a corridor. I import the corridor only in AIM 2012 and it looked good-->it inherited the render material it has from Civil 3D.

 

I created another corridor in Civil 3D using the same assemblies I used in the 1st Corridor,then export to IMX. However, when I imported the corridor, it didnt inherit the same render material. it looked plain as if I just created it in AIM directly. I can see that it cut the surface but the render material is not there.

 

I'm quite new in AIM. We will be using it for a big project here in ASEAN to be able to create a nice visualization showing all the proposed scnearios together with the existing. I just want to seek help if the problem I'm encountering has a solution. I have attached the screenshots of the said corridors. Hope anyone out there can help me. Thanks

Hi, when you configure your IMX import in AIM 2013 you can set an option to have the C3D corridor show up as native objects or as an AIM Road Style. See attached.

 

This option isn't available in AIM 2012

Valued Contributor
john.de.leeuw
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎09-09-2009
Message 2 of 4 (573 Views)

Re: IMX and Corridors

04-26-2012 12:13 AM in reply to: mbyee28

Hi, when you configure your IMX import in AIM 2013 you can set an option to have the C3D corridor show up as native objects or as an AIM Road Style. See attached.

 

This option isn't available in AIM 2012

Valued Contributor
mbyee28
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-19-2006
Message 3 of 4 (568 Views)

Re: IMX and Corridors

04-26-2012 12:18 AM in reply to: john.de.leeuw

Thanks for the help! I'll try this out using 2013 version instead....will install it later and update the thread when I see the results.

Valued Contributor
mbyee28
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-19-2006
Message 4 of 4 (550 Views)

Re: IMX and Corridors

04-27-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: mbyee28

I have already installed AIM 2013 and yes the corridor looks nicer now, it can inherit the render material it has from Civil 3D...Thanks!

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!