InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Member
HSI.spotland
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Message 1 of 3 (156 Views)

Graphics error

156 Views, 2 Replies
12-06-2013 04:34 AM

I have just started working with Infraworks. I find it very promising, although quite buggy. I have managed to import this model of a road (yes, it looks a bit weird but that is unrelated). When I rotate the view it seems as if the shaders do not function properly, and the model becomes completely black. See pictures 1 and 2. I am also able to reproduce this effect by moving the sun by changing the time of day, and keeping the view in the same place. So this has probably something to do with lighting or shaders. Has anyone come across this problem before?

 

Picture 1:

2013-12-06 13_26_43-Autodesk InfraWorks 2014 - TP10_AR1.png

 

Picture 2:

2013-12-06 13_27_30-Autodesk InfraWorks 2014 - TP10_AR1.png

 

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,331
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 3 (147 Views)

Re: Graphics error

12-06-2013 06:23 AM in reply to: HSI.spotland

InfraWorks requires a pretty stealthy graphics card.  There are some settings to change that might help you.  

 

4-4-2012_8-46-10_AM.png

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
jpl
New Member
jpl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (139 Views)

Re: Graphics error

12-06-2013 06:53 AM in reply to: TRogers

Thanks TRogers. 

 

Your screenshot made me realize that I am not running the newest version available to me, 2014 R2, since I did not have all of those options. 

 

Installing R2 and reimporting all models seems to have fixed the problem. 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.