InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ctbailey
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎11-11-2004
Message 1 of 4 (616 Views)
Accepted Solution

Graphics cards in VMs

616 Views, 3 Replies
04-23-2012 11:04 AM

has anyone successfully launched AIM in a virtual Machine envoronment?  I'm getting VMWare 8.0 graphics card complaints, thusly AIM won't launch.

__________
Craig T. Bailey, PE, LLS
Bailey Engineering

Since AIM requires DirectX 10 it will not run in a VM... :-(

Employee
konstantin.baumann
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
Message 2 of 4 (609 Views)

Re: Graphics cards in VMs

04-24-2012 01:37 AM in reply to: ctbailey

Since AIM requires DirectX 10 it will not run in a VM... :-(

Distinguished Contributor
ctbailey
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎11-11-2004
Message 3 of 4 (604 Views)

Re: Graphics cards in VMs

04-24-2012 06:34 AM in reply to: ctbailey
Thank you very much. That answers that!
__________
Craig T. Bailey, PE, LLS
Bailey Engineering
Active Contributor
clemk
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (455 Views)

Re: Graphics cards in VMs

03-26-2013 12:59 PM in reply to: konstantin.baumann

Is this still the case?  With AIM 2013 R2?  How about with "InfraWorks"?  We would like to run Windows 7 based VM's in a Hyper-V environment utilizing RemoteFX with an external GPU. Does AIM / InfraWorks support the vGPU environment to allow the hardware acceleration?

 

thanks!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.