InfraWorks General Discussion

InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
Member
M.Bucko
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 1 of 8 (457 Views)

Failed to Create proposals.

457 Views, 7 Replies
11-03-2013 02:17 PM

 

Everytime I attempt to create a new proposal I get the error message "failed to create proposal..."

 

Has anyone had any troubles or have a solution to why I cannot create a new proposal?

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,646
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 8 (435 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

11-04-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: M.Bucko

Are you creating to a network drive? If so, try creating to your local hard drive.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Member
M.Bucko
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 3 of 8 (429 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

11-04-2013 03:00 PM in reply to: M.Bucko

Working off local drive.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,646
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 4 of 8 (404 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

11-07-2013 12:42 PM in reply to: M.Bucko

Does this happen with all projects or only certain projects?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Active Member
david.kinskey-lebeda
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-20-2013
Message 5 of 8 (273 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

01-13-2014 08:35 AM in reply to: tcorey

Is there a workaround this problem? I'm on a network drive (as are all the source files for the model) and I haven't been able to create 1 proposal in the file, as I get that error no matter what. One of the reasons I'm using this software was for the use of the proposal feature, which I'm unable to use!!

Active Member
david.kinskey-lebeda
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-20-2013
Message 6 of 8 (267 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

01-13-2014 12:29 PM in reply to: david.kinskey-lebeda

I was able to successfully, after a bit, get this workflow to work. Takes a while to backup the file though. Afterwards I opened up the drawing and was able to make new proposals. I'm assuming that after one of several program crashes I encountered while building the master proposal caused a minor corruption that was only impacting new proposals.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/InfraWorks-General/crash-on-start-up-corrupt-file/td-p/3932402

 

Valued Contributor
k.lew
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎02-27-2014
Message 7 of 8 (194 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

03-21-2014 08:55 AM in reply to: tcorey
I'm having this issue as well. I was working off a network drive, but even when I saved to my local hd, I'm still getting the "failed to create proposals" issue. Anybody come across a solution to this yet??
Active Member
david.kinskey-lebeda
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-20-2013
Message 8 of 8 (191 Views)

Re: Failed to Create proposals.

03-21-2014 12:54 PM in reply to: k.lew

Did you try the workflow I posted above in that link? Its a bit time consuming depending on your file sizes, but it fixed my file, and allowed me to create proposals. My file at the time must have gotten corrupted during a crash.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.