Community
InfraWorks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s InfraWorks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular InfraWorks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Applying material to one face of an infraworks object

21 REPLIES 21
SOLVED
Message 1 of 22
suri_2282
2036 Views, 21 Replies

Applying material to one face of an infraworks object

Hi All,

I am new to this software, 

m trying to apply material/color to one face of the object, but it's applying to whole side of the objects

Please suggest me  howto apply the colour like i attached in the snap.

Thanks & Regards

Surendra Kumar N

surendra2282@gmail.com

+91 9535217984

21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
Karsten.Saenger
in reply to: suri_2282

Hello Surendra Kumar,

how did you apply the red material to your building?
From you sample image I can see three buildings. In InfraWorks are there also three buildings or is it one building only?

Regards,
Karsten.

Karsten Saenger
Message 3 of 22
suri_2282
in reply to: Karsten.Saenger

Hi Karsten,

Thanks for reply,

No, I just want to texture the one by one sides of the building with
different materials or images. like texturing in Google Sketchup manner.

Ya In infraworks also it's having three buildings. You just consider one
building for this query.

Thanks & Regards

Surendra Kumar N.
Message 4 of 22
Karsten.Saenger

Hi Surendra Kumar,

you should be able to just drag and drop the material to the face of the building.

Colorstyle_InfraWorks.png

Regards,
Karsten.

Karsten Saenger
Message 5 of 22
suri_2282

Hi Karsten,

I already tried that option, but it's not applying to only once face of the building, it's applying to all the faces of the building.

Suggest me some other option.

PFA for my test video for your suggested last mail option.

Thanks & Regards

Surendra Kumar

Message 6 of 22
suri_2282

Hi Karsten,