Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
thoman999
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-22-2010
Message 1 of 3 (208 Views)

Supression of layers in query in flexible layouts?

208 Views, 2 Replies
08-31-2011 09:54 AM

Hello,

 

Is it possible to supress the visible layer list in the Query function in the flixible layouts? May of our layers (raster mainly) don't have any queriable options so they don't need to be in the list. Less than 4% of the County is private (and highly discontinuous) so we don't fly regionally but community specific creating lots of little raster sets that bulk up the list needlessly.

 

Thanks for any insight

 

Tom

Contributor
AdamY1018
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
Message 2 of 3 (175 Views)

Re: Supression of layers in query in flexible layouts?

09-20-2011 08:34 AM in reply to: thoman999

To clarify are you just trying to hide certain layers from showing up in the legend when viewing a map? If so you can uncheck the "layer is visible in the legend" box.

Active Contributor
thoman999
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎06-22-2010
Message 3 of 3 (172 Views)

Re: Supression of layers in query in flexible layouts?

09-20-2011 12:01 PM in reply to: AdamY1018

No. I'm trying to limit the number of layers avialable to the user during the query option in the flexible layout.

 

My current implementation has numerous raster layers that I don't want available as a queryiable layer yet they still need to be turned on and off by the user depending on need. I guess just trying to limit the layers that are searchable by the end user without impacting the available support data sets.

 

An example: I have 3 layers, parcels, raster (2011) and raster (2009) Under the Query command in the flexible layout I could search fields in all 3 layers but I only want the parcels layer to be listed in the layer selection dropdown. The rasters (in my case) have no searchable data elements. 

 

Ideally, I would like to see a checkbox added to the layer definition that aloows that laywer to be searchable. Even possibly to the point of adding a checkbox to the layer 'Properties displayed in viewer' that would further limit the perties that could be searched.

 

Does this help?

 

Tom

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.