Infrastructure Map Server Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Infrastructure Map Server Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Infrastructure Map Server topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sum MG6.5 on WinServer2003 SP2

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
679 Views, 2 Replies

Sum MG6.5 on WinServer2003 SP2

Hi All:

Following is a summary of the steps I found are required to install MapGuide6.5 on Windows Server 2003 SP2. These steps are mentioned in scattered post but I thought it would be helpful to have the info in one place.

After each step, I tested to see if the next step was really necessary. But I am a newbie, so If anyone would like to confirm, comment or correct, please jump in. This install was on a brand new server if that makes any difference. Also, the detail may be overkill for some, but I have it here so what the heck, I'll include it. I may help someone with little server experience.

If you want to test after each step, open Internet Explorer and enter http://gws-eng4/mapguide6.5/mapagent.exe?item=info or http://gws-eng4/mapguide6.5/mapagent.exe?item=test. Please post back if it works for you before the optional steps.

1. On the installation "Select Components" Screen:
Confirm that Server Service, CGI MapAgent, ISAPI MapAgent icons are white (will be installed).

2. On the installation screen "Notes for Configuring Autodesk MapGuide Server Service:"
This is the first hint that alot of after the install steps are required. The instructions on this screen are outdated, so use step 3.