Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
*KimMichael
Message 1 of 10 (261 Views)

Service Pack 1

261 Views, 9 Replies
11-03-2006 08:07 AM
Has anyone had problems with SP1? We have attempted to install it and now
cannot login to the server. The failure seems to be with the MapGuide Web
Server, as we installed in stages. We did SP 1 for Studio and tested with
success, then MapGuide Server and tested with success. Next we updated
MapGuide Web Server and tested, and that is when it fails and we can no
longer log-in to the either studio or with the admin site.

The reason we did this in stages, was because yesterday we did all the 3
parts and could not get the system to work at all, so we uninstalled
everthing and reloaded one stage at a time to see where failure may be.

The system we are using consistes of two Windows 2000 server machines with
IIs including the latest service packs.

Thanks for your help on this
Kim
New Member
Alex Fordyce
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2005
Message 2 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-03-2006 11:14 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
I am having the same problem. I'm running mgos 1.0.2 with mg studio. I installed studio sp1 and voila! no more login - Administrator login fails.

Autodesk please advise.
Thank you.

alex
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 3 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 06:48 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
Good day.

Is it possible that you had previously changed the Site Connection IP address of your server in the webconfig.ini? It may be that it has been reset.

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
billy_mac
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 4 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 07:02 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
Hi..
I updated service pack 1 on the server...i can still open the map with the studio & through a browser. but when i go to open a site connection it is failing. My webconfig.ini has the proper IP address of our site server entered.

Billy
Active Member
billy_mac
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 5 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 07:03 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
Message "Cannot establish connection."
StackTrace "- MgSite.Open line 93 file c:\build_tux_area\mgdev\common\service\services\Site.cpp
- MgSite.Authenticate line 1233 file c:\build_tux_area\mgdev\common\service\services\Site.cpp
- MgServerConnection.Open line 95 file c:\build_tux_area\mgdev\common\service\services\ServerConnection.cpp
New Member
robertbray
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-06-2006
Message 6 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 09:28 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
All,

The installation of the Web Server Extensions SP is overwriting some of the changes you may have made to webconfig.ini. In particular the IP address of the site server is getting set back to 127.0.0.1.

After installing look over the webconfig.ini file and reset any values that the installer reverts. It my be best to take a copy of your webconfig.ini prior to installing the SP.

Thanks,
Bob
*KimMichael
Message 7 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 12:12 PM in reply to: *KimMichael
Bob
That did it the IP was set back to 127.0.0.1
Thanks
Kim

wrote in message news:5386433@discussion.autodesk.com...
All,

The installation of the Web Server Extensions SP is overwriting some of the
changes you may have made to webconfig.ini. In particular the IP address of
the site server is getting set back to 127.0.0.1.

After installing look over the webconfig.ini file and reset any values that
the installer reverts. It my be best to take a copy of your webconfig.ini
prior to installing the SP.

Thanks,
Bob
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 8 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 01:35 PM in reply to: *KimMichael
Hey Billy,

have you rebooted both servers after the installs? Have you shut down Studio and started it again? It's possible that some information has been cached either through server sessions or webtier sessions. After the reboots, please confirm if you can log in via Studio, Web Admin and preview a web layout via a browser. Have you changed any other settings other than the IP Address?

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
billy_mac
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 9 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-06-2006 02:56 PM in reply to: *KimMichael
I had changed the ip address in the webconfig.ini file but had to restart IIS for it to take effect. Seems like it is working now. Thanks for the help
Valued Contributor
Keith.Campbell1
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 10 of 10 (261 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1

11-09-2006 04:37 AM in reply to: *KimMichael
Presumably the IP address is only altered because the site and support servers are not the same?

Keith
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.