Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Contributor
shankarnayagam
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 1 of 4 (328 Views)

Passing Query Throu URL

328 Views, 3 Replies
04-25-2011 03:59 AM

Hi..

 

Can we send the spatial query inside a url to the server side?

 

suppose if i want to query a particular feature from a particular layer in a map (WebLayout), can i pass the parameters in the url & post it in the server side to get the zoomed output. If yes can you send the format of the URL pls..

 

Thanks,

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 2 of 4 (312 Views)

Re: Passing Query Throu URL

05-01-2011 08:44 AM in reply to: shankarnayagam

Check out the LINKTOVIEW tool for your taskpane in FUSION.  You can pass layers and groups you can turn off and on as well as the Extents of the map as URL pass-through.

 

 

Contributor
shankarnayagam
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-13-2010
Message 3 of 4 (308 Views)

Re: Passing Query Throu URL

05-01-2011 09:37 PM in reply to: gluckett

Thanks

 

Can this can be done with Basic Web Layout?

 

Shankar

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 374
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 4 of 4 (297 Views)

Re: Passing Query Throu URL

05-10-2011 12:12 PM in reply to: shankarnayagam
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.