Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
New Member
Ferdi_Güler
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-02-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,723 Views)
Accepted Solution

Optainind a Image not Having to Open a Map

1723 Views, 2 Replies
01-02-2012 11:48 AM

Hello,

 

I have two questions but before start, I want to give a short information about myself. I'm software developer and have recently changed my work where I have to learn developing with AIMS 2012. I have no exprience before in that business line. I hope that I can find answers to my questions here.

 

1. I have develop a simple application which is bringing a image using the Rendering Service according to the given query. I do not show a map to user. Actually I connect to map server and open the my layout but visibility of the frame in which I put my layout is false. So users do not realize that there is weblayout on web page. But I do not want to do that. So my first question is that is there way to get image from map server not having to open a map in web page, for example may be using some services. Simply I want to optain a image not using a weblayout because users do not need to see a map. is it possible?

 

2. I also need to hide/show features' label programmatically, for example building's name... A piece of code would be realy nice.

 

thanks in advance

Ferdi

1. MgMap.Create() your desired Map Definition and send that off to the MgRenderingService for rendering. This doesn't require opening the viewer.

 

2. Have the labels in a separate Layer Definition, and toggle them programmatically in your MgMap.

 

- Jackie

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 282
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 3 (1,716 Views)

Re: Optainind a Image not Having to Open a Map

01-02-2012 03:47 PM in reply to: Ferdi_Güler

1. MgMap.Create() your desired Map Definition and send that off to the MgRenderingService for rendering. This doesn't require opening the viewer.

 

2. Have the labels in a separate Layer Definition, and toggle them programmatically in your MgMap.

 

- Jackie

New Member
Ferdi_Güler
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-02-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,708 Views)

Re: Optainind a Image not Having to Open a Map

01-03-2012 02:07 PM in reply to: jackie.ng

thanks alot... it realy helped :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.