Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Active Contributor
maherich
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 1 of 3 (1,138 Views)

My Location in Mobile Viewer.

1138 Views, 2 Replies
06-19-2012 06:23 AM

Hi,

we are testing the mobile viewer for our IMS projects. I have tried to use the My Location but it works very strange.

Using iPhone iOS 5.1, with Safari.

When I start My location then the first position is determined and marked on the map but the accuracy is round about 100m or more. It doesn't change like by the other maping apps. If I switch to other maping app (e.g. Geocaching) then the second shows much better accuracy instantly. If I switch back Mobile Viewer also imporve the accuracy but don't change my position as I am moving my self around and in couple of seconds bring the accuracy again to the 100m and more.

Are there any settings that we missed?

The blue circle that should indicate the accuracy also do not match the accuracy written in information window of mobile viewer.

Thanks for help,

Martin

Active Contributor
maherich
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎09-10-2004
Message 2 of 3 (1,136 Views)

Re: My Location in Mobile Viewer.

06-19-2012 01:59 PM in reply to: maherich
Hi, the problem with accuracy was probably somewhere on the iPhone as now everything works well. But what I still recognize is the perimeter of accuracy that doesn't match the accuracy written in information part of the screen. I have found the library where are defined the whole "localization" functions. but I can't identify where is the perimeter circle calculated. Is there anyone who could help me on this? Martin
Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 422
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 3 of 3 (1,128 Views)

Re: My Location in Mobile Viewer.

06-21-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: maherich

In the uncompressed version, you can find it in:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk Infrastructure Web Server Extension 2013\www\MobileViewer\lib\mobileviewer_control_geolocate.js

 

Around line 152:

var size = new OpenLayers.Size(accuracyPixels, accuracyPixels);

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.