Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
pmarseil
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 1 of 4 (124 Views)

Mapguide Repositories

124 Views, 3 Replies
11-10-2006 05:43 AM
I installed mapguide on my server, but i would like to put the repositories(data, tile, etc.) on my data drive (like D:smileyhappy:. Is it possible? Do i have to install all the server on the other drive or i can only redirect Mapguide to read the goods directory?

Thanks
Contributor
pmarseil
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 2 of 4 (124 Views)

Re: Mapguide Repositories

11-10-2006 06:12 AM in reply to: pmarseil
Please forget it, I find it in the site administrator.
Sorry :smileyhappy:
Contributor
pmarseil
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 3 of 4 (124 Views)

Re: Mapguide Repositories

11-13-2006 07:21 AM in reply to: pmarseil
Finally :smileyhappy:
Do i have to change the path only to force MG Enterprise to load into the repositories that i want? I change the path in the site administrator, but when i load data with Studio, Mapguide continue to load the data under is default directory. Do i have to change the patch at another place??
Thanks for your help
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 4 of 4 (124 Views)

Re: Mapguide Repositories

11-14-2006 08:44 AM in reply to: pmarseil
You need to stop and restart the mgserver process to pick up the path changes.

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.