Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Active Contributor
emluv
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 1 of 3 (570 Views)

Mapguide 2011 Fusion Search in Task Pane Problems

570 Views, 2 Replies
02-02-2011 01:02 PM

Hello,

 

I have a Fusion 2011 layout with a built-in search that is targeted in the task pane. The search seems to work fine, but when the feature is selected it will not zoom, nothing happens on the map. This only happends when I target the task pane, if I target a new window, everything is fine. In firebug, I get an error saying that in widgets/Search/Search.php

 

Get Parent (). Fusion is undefined

var map = Get Parent (). Fusion.getMapByName(mapName); 

 

Does anyone know what the fix is? I really do not my searches to open in a new window.

 

Thanks!

emluv
New Member
ggdm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2008
Message 2 of 3 (449 Views)

Re: Mapguide 2011 Fusion Search in Task Pane Problems

04-23-2011 04:39 AM in reply to: emluv

I have the same problem and it happens if I use a frame-based html layout. If I don't it works fine.

Is that your case?

Unfortunately I haven't found a way to make it work with frames yet.

 

Maybe someone else could help

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 391
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 3 of 3 (443 Views)

Re: Mapguide 2011 Fusion Search in Task Pane Problems

04-26-2011 12:15 PM in reply to: ggdm

In the Search code, you will have to find the Get Parent () function

and include the name of the top frame or iFrame within the GetParent() function.  You may have to fix all the FUSION code and search and replace all the GetParent() with your modified version.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.