Infrastructure Map Server Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Infrastructure Map Server Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Infrastructure Map Server topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Map does not show up on localhost with flexible layouts (fusion)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
borisgorevoy7019
542 Views, 3 Replies

Map does not show up on localhost with flexible layouts (fusion)

As a developer I need to create a web application first on my localhost PC and then deploy it to the production server. On my PC I installed MG Studio and web server extensions.
If I use the basic web layout (e.g. AJAX) I can see in application my map without any problems. But if I try to use in the same way any flexible web layout then map newer shows up, even though I do not get any errors.

In other words this URL works:
http://localhost/mapguide2009/mapviewerajax/?WEBLAYOUT=.........

but this URL does not work:
http://localhost/mapguide2009/fusion/templates/mapguide/slate/index.html?ApplicationDefinition=Library.............
All panes are loaded into the browser, but all of them are empty.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem?

Thanks.
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Replace localhost with the ip address 127.0.0.1.

Stan
Message 3 of 4

Replacing “localhost” with 127.0.0.1 does help. The map still does not show up.

I found a temporary workaround for this issue. I did the following:
1. Changed in IIS 5 (this version of IIS is on my PC) Application Protection from High (Isolated) to Low (IIS Process) for all five folders:
- mapguide2009
- mapviewerajax
- mapviewerdwf
- mapviewernet
- mapagent
2. Repaired MGE web server extensions through add/remove programs
3. Restarted PC

Then “localhost” works.
If I install Update 1 for MGE web server extensions - then localhost does not work again, no matter what settings are in ISS.