Infrastructure Map Server Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Infrastructure Map Server Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Infrastructure Map Server topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linking with other types of file when clicking map features on web browser

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
GtiCloud
573 Views, 8 Replies

Linking with other types of file when clicking map features on web browser

Hello everyone, Smiley Happy

I am just starting to learn Infrastructure Map Server 2015 and with no programming background.Smiley Sad

I would like to take this opportunity to ask some questions and hope experienced user/developer can help/teach me how to solve.

I now have a .dwg in Map3D connecting to a SDF which stores a number of polygons representing different buildings within an area, and published to Map server already.

So I would to ask when viewing those polygons on web browser, I would like to have a function when user clicking one of the building, say the name of the building is 'Block A', it will pop-up ( or re-direct ) a window and display a drawing ( may be a .dwf or revit format 3D model ) describing the details of Block A. When choosing another building , for example, Block B will then show out the Block B detail drawings.

Would you please give me some hints on what should I do in order to finish the above task?

For my guessing, is that I need to upload the detail drawings to the published server folder location? ( the location such as \\localhost\mapserver2015\Building... ... ? But how to get the access address of this location of dfferent document? )

Any scripting do I need to know in order the handle this event?

Thank you very much.Smiley Embarassed

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
gluckett
in reply to: GtiCloud

It sounds like a great application.

If you have the building names in your SDF (i.e. BUILDING_A, BUILDING_B) you can build a URL in your layer to load another map.