Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
New Member
anhstar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
Message 1 of 3 (1,156 Views)

IE: Can't execute code from a freed script

1156 Views, 2 Replies
02-24-2014 12:30 PM

Hello everyone, Im working with fusion layout to create a query system that will be displayed in an Iframe.

 

 

Using the same iframe, I tried to display various pages. The probleme is I get a fusion error : Cant execute code from a freed script on Internet Explorer. Also, this error only happens after I display another page.
If at first, I show a page, and do some selections everything is fine, but once I display another page, and try to do some selections on the map, I have this error.

I have searched on the internet, and found several related subject that link the error to the iframe on IE, but I have no clue which objects in the page that cause this error.
Anyone have encountered this and can give me some hints?

Thanks

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 3 (1,113 Views)

Re: IE: Can't execute code from a freed script

03-11-2014 10:08 PM in reply to: anhstar

This kind of error generally happens when your code is holding on to some variables/objects/functions from:

 

 * A popup window that has been closed

 * A frame/iframe whose contents have been replaced

 

You should look at where your code is accessing popup windows or frames/iframes, and make sure you're not storing anything that could be swept out from underneath because the popup window has closed or the iframe has navigated to a different url.

 

- Jackie

New Member
anhstar
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
Message 3 of 3 (1,106 Views)

Re: IE: Can't execute code from a freed script

03-12-2014 07:07 AM in reply to: jackie.ng

Thanks jackie.ng 

I found out the problem. 

I have listeners that are registered from the IFrame to the map. And when the page in the iframe change, IE remove these listeners but the maps still think they exist and call them. 

So what I had to do is to remove the listeners from the IFrame in the function OnUnload().

 

Thanks again for your reply jackie.ng :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.