Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
pedro.montezinho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 1 of 9 (336 Views)

I Can't login in MG Studio

336 Views, 8 Replies
10-22-2009 07:51 AM
Hi,

i'm having a huge problem that i can't resolved it. I've install MP Enterprise and then MP Studio but not with any license, and i've choose IIS installation. After install i followed the instructions on "GettingStartedGuide.pdf" and "InstallConfigureMgEnterpriseOnWindows.pdf". I followed every step (i think) on these two manuals, but when i'm trying to open MG Studio, he ask me for the site and user and password. I enter the site that is on the IIS ( is mapguide2010) but it still don't work. It keep saying: "Unexpected error in contacting site URL".

If someone knows what i did wrong, please tell me.
New Member
mapg_user8
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-23-2009 02:53 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
Please have a look at:
C:\Programme\Autodesk\MapGuideEnterprise2010\Server\Logs\Error.log

Any errors?
Active Member
pedro.montezinho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 3 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-23-2009 10:11 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
This is what i got in my Error.log

# Log Type: Error Log
# Log Parameters: CLIENT,CLIENTIP,USER,ERROR,STACKTRACE
<2009-10-15T14:42:04> 3216
Success: Server started.
<2009-10-16T17:16:29> 4924
Success: Server started.
<2009-10-19T17:09:37> 3600
Success: Server started.
<2009-10-20T16:54:57> 4152
Success: Server started.
<2009-10-20T17:55:44> 3532
Success: Server started.
<2009-10-22T17:28:13> 1972
Success: Server started.

I think i don't have any error, but i still can't connect to the site...
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 4 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-23-2009 10:26 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
So just to check is Studio on the same machine as the server or another machine?

The URL you should be entering into studio should look like:

http://servername/mapguide2010/ or http://(ipaddress)/mapguide2010

Do you have a firewall blocking requests to IIS on the machine? Is http or port 80 open?

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
pedro.montezinho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 5 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-23-2009 11:31 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
Yes the Studio and the server are in the same machine. I've tried to log in, in studio these 2 ways;

http://localhost/mapguide2010 and http://127.0.0.1/mapguide2010

These two hays didn't work.

How do i see if my firewall is blocking the iis? and how do i know if my port 80 is open?

Thanks
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 6 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-23-2009 12:05 PM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
If they are on the same machine then localhost and 127 requests shouldn't be blocked by the firewall. I'm guessing you are running windows XP.

From the Control Panel you need to access the Firewall and maybe add entries for ports 2800, 2801 and 2802 which are used between the server and the web tier. You can prove this by quickly disabling the firewall and trying to connect.

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
pedro.montezinho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 7 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-24-2009 09:01 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
Hi,

yes i'm using XP. is that a problem?

I disable the firewall, added the ports, but still the same error...

I'm freaking out! what should i do?
Employee
dswilson
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎09-14-2006
Message 8 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-26-2009 12:43 PM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
Some ideas:

1) Check the System Even log under Applications and see if there are any errors.

2) Try the following URL in a browser: http://localhost/mapguide2010/mapagent/index.html. Execute the EnumerateResources by hitting the submit button the default page.

3) Can you log into the Site Admin: http://localhost/mapguide2010/mapadmin/login.php

4) Which instance of the API did you install? PHP or .NET. If you previously had 2009 installed check your system path for an entry pointing to PHP in a 2009 folder and remove the entry.

5) Try reinstalling the WebExtensions using Apache instead and add the :8008 port to the URL.

Dave


Dave Wilson
SQA Analyst
AEC IM
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
pedro.montezinho
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2009
Message 9 of 9 (336 Views)

Re: I Can't login in MG Studio

10-27-2009 08:33 AM in reply to: pedro.montezinho
Guy's i resolved my problem!!!!

One of you asked me, if i was using windows XP. yes i was using windows XP but it was the Media Center!!!! So i install the XP Pro and it work at first time!!!!

Thanks a lot guys!!!

Cheers
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.