Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
Heidi03
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-27-2010
Message 1 of 10 (529 Views)

Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

529 Views, 9 Replies
03-07-2012 01:00 PM

Hi Everyone,

 

Please help....

 

I'm running into a bunch of issues upgrading to 2012 from 2010... and here's another one I'm hoping someone has seen before and can help me out. 

 

I have set Tooltips for all my features on my map, so when you hover over something it will tell you what it is...

 

However, for all of my features and all my tooltips there is a Null value showing up right at the top of the tooltip window.  I attatched a screen shot of what happens.  All the lines of the tooltip will show up, however the Null is always visable, how can I correct this?

 

Thanks,

Heidi Hinz

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 284
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 10 (520 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-08-2012 11:15 PM in reply to: Heidi03

What does the Tooltip expression in your Layer Definition look like?

 

- Jackie

Active Member
Heidi03
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-27-2010
Message 3 of 10 (515 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-09-2012 05:34 AM in reply to: jackie.ng

Thanks Jackie... Here's a screen shot of my layer.  It's just simply calling an attribute field named C_NAME...

Active Member
elbison
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 4 of 10 (499 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-10-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: Heidi03

I noticed that my tooltips do this when I switch over to the turquoise/yellow layout in AIMS 2012.

Active Member
elbison
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 5 of 10 (497 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-10-2012 09:55 AM in reply to: elbison

There is usually a little spec of something (like a single quote) up top in the other layouts (where null is showing up in T/Y).

Active Member
Heidi03
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-27-2010
Message 6 of 10 (490 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-12-2012 04:55 AM in reply to: elbison

I'm looking for a quote or something out of the ordinary, but I'm not sure if I'm looking in the right place?  Where is "up top"?  I'm very new to this and at a beginner level....  Thanks.

Active Member
elbison
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 7 of 10 (488 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-12-2012 05:06 AM in reply to: Heidi03

I bet the other layouts just have the word "null" realllllllllly tiny.  Can you switch to another layout briefly to confirm?

Active Member
Heidi03
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-27-2010
Message 8 of 10 (484 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-12-2012 05:15 AM in reply to: elbison

Yes, it looks like its in the "Industry Extension Aquq" layout too...

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 9 of 10 (453 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-19-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: Heidi03

Yes, this is an old bug.  Has been propagated for a number of versions.

 

http://osgeo-org.1560.n6.nabble.com/Tooltip-with-null-value-with-Fusion-Internet-Explorer-tp4184779p...

 

 

Active Member
elbison
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 10 of 10 (434 Views)

Re: Hover Over Feature - Null Shows Up

03-25-2012 10:33 AM in reply to: gluckett

I found that if I switch from Internet Explorer (my work uses 8) to Firefox, this and a couple other issues go away.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.